You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Debunking some delusions about Israel and Gaza

in #israel4 months ago

Taking the facts as I hear them, I am trying to think of a fictional villain organization that keeps the non-combattants, with their children, from leaving the battlefield! Surely there must be somewhere. Maybe no-one wants to read stuff like that. Otherwise, we have to go to non-fiction for true evil.

Can we have a fact-check on the various crucial facts in this conflict? @crowdfacts seemed to drop off this chain, but I'd like verification and counterpoint on those that people base their fierce opinions on. You mentioned a few in this post.

  1. Did Gazans try to flee the war zone to a safer area but were prevented by Hamas?
  2. Was the "safer area" bombed by IDF?
  3. Are the Hamas bases located primarily under targets that a forbidden to be targets according to war crimes statutes?

I might try to put a fact check together, or a number of them, but I am terrible at visibility... just see my last one, which has been the last post on that community.