My Turkey Journey

in #istanbul6 years ago

I have been to the Istanbul Airport previously to transfer flight to Serbia. But this time it is my chance to get into the land of Turkey- Istanbul for the FIRST time! The flight takes around 10 hours and we had the Turkish Airline. Of course not the best one I could say. But as long as it gets us there! :b
Our first stop is visiting St. Sophia, Blue Mosque and Rumeli Hisari Fortress. The weather there is terrific! You cannot even find a cloud in the sky. So do put on sunscreen, wear sunglasses and bring an umbrella with you! For ladies, you need to put on a scarf covering your head before you enter the Blue Mosque. Unfortunately, there are many places under construction so we cannot see the whole picture! The first meal we had was at Wow Hotel and for that night, we stayed in Pullman. Nice hotel actually! I am lucky to have a friend in Istanbul picking me up and going to Agha Gate for dinner. It was fabulous with the night view and affordable food expenses!
IMG_8423.JPG
Then we went to Troy where the wooden horse lives. We passed by some sunflowers and got off to take some nice picture. For those who are in love with lavender or roses, late June might not be the time!
IMG_8408.JPG
At night we stayed in Halic Park Hotel situated in Ayvalik. Don't expect too much on this but it's so-called the best living place in town already! Oh yeah, the time I went was at World Cup! So you don't need to wake up in the middle to catch up the matches! :>
The next day we continued our trip to Bergama, Ephesus and Sirince Village.
IMG_9479.JPG
Things are actually quite broken but really appreciate people's effort at that time! <3 We rested in Ramada Kusadasi Hotel that night. It would be great if you like swimming in the Aegean Sea or if you like living by the sea. The view there is literally STUNNING!
IMG_9508.JPG
Comment down below if you want to follow me on the next few days in Turkey/ more pictures of me/ more information on my trip! All suggestions are welcomed and nice to meet you all! xx

Sort:  

I love travel

Posted using Partiko Android

same here! already looking forward to the next journey!

enjoy your journey

Thanks! I had a great time! :D