You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IT Managers without any real coding skills, in small companies

in #it7 years ago

I couldn't agree more. I believe that in the coming years, and as technology really becomes the true driving force of the economy, most of that will fall into place.

However, I'm perturbed by this comment:
"And everyone knows that the fairly paid employee is always the one that offers the most."

Are you being sarcastic or serious? I don't think I agree with this statement. I've worked at software firms, technical houses as well as in finance ... I don't think that rings true in most work places. Usually, the fairly paid individual, is the one that talks the loudest. There are obviously exceptions to the rule, but that has been my experience.

I do, however, want to emphasize the fact that I believe that fair pay will mostly turn out to be a better incentive than just belittling people for their mistakes. My experience has unfortunately not always been a positive one though.

That's not to say that I've had terrible luck. I find myself being extremely fortunate to have worked with some amazing individuals.

#circleoffriends

Sort:  

Though my career, as a coder, the most successful companies paid their developers well, and the developers did not mind the long working hours. I feel I need to agree with you, that "well paid individuals are the ones that talk the loudest", but only in the case of management. Directors and such. People who are not involved with management, just love doing their job even more, when the company offers them a complimentary foot rub.