CHALKS / I GESSETTI

in #ita6 years ago

gessetti.jpg

CHALKS

Hello dear friends!
Today I want to talk about the chalk technique, one of my favourites techniques!
Chalks exist in two different versions.

I GESSETTI

Ciao cari amici!
oggi vi parlo della tecnica dei gessetti, una delle mie preferite!
I gessetti esistono in due versioni differenti.

gessett.jpg

How we can I use them?
Simply making a bit of pression with the chalk on the paper.

Come possiamo utilizzarli?
Semplicemente calcando.

1.jpg

Or holding it in a inclined way.

Oppure tenendolo inclinato.

2.jpg

We can also create a nuance by switching from one colour to another.

Possiamo anche creare una sfumatura passando da un colore all’altro.

3.jpg

Or work with a special rubber.

Oppure lavorarci con la gomma pane.

4.jpg

This is the special rubber.

Questa è la gomma pane.

5.jpg

It's also possible to dilute the chalk with water.

È anche possibile diluirle i gessetti con l'acqua.

6.jpg

And the last technique is the frottage, which is when paper is over something in relief.

E in ultimo il frottage, che si ottiene sovrapponendo la carta a qualcosa in rilievo.

gess frott.jpg

Remember that it depends always on the support we use, and we must be careful not to choose one that is too polished when we work with this technique.
We can also see a big difference by comparing a velvet paper, on which we have a much softer effect than a watercolour paper, on which we have a harder effect.
Attention! We cannot use the rubber on velvet paper.

Ricordatevi che dipende sempre dal supporto che utilizziamo, e dobbiamo stare attenti a non sceglierne uno troppo lucido quando lavoriamo con questa tecnica.
Possiamo anche vedere una gran differenza paragonando una carta vellutata, sulla quale abbiamo un effetto molto più morbido e la carta acquarello, sulla quale abbiamo un effetto più duro.
Attenzione! Non possiamo utilizzare la gomma sulla carta vellutata.

IMG_20180303_182313.jpg

Finally, you can see the technique applied in the drawings.

Per concludere potete vedere a la tecnica applicata nei disegni.

IMG_20180308_130558.jpg

A quick sketch.

Uno schizzo veloce.

IMG_20180308_124711.jpg

Drawing on carved and torn cardboard, with water.

Disegno su cartoncino intagliato e strappato, con acqua.

F.jpg

Drawing on velvet paper.

Disegno su carta vellutata.

I hope that this post will be useful and if I forgot something please let me know ;-D
Thank you to all those who follow me :-)))

Spero che questo post vi possa essere utile, e se ho dimenticato qualcosa fatemelo sapere per favore ;-D
Grazie a tutti quelli che mi seguono :-)))

Sort:  

Ciao @carolineschell, sono molto belli i gessetti, mi ricorda quelli della scuola che ci lanciavamo addosso in classe. XD

Sono proprio quelli! ;-))))) Noi li cambiavamo con la pasta non cotta per far arrabbiare i professori :-D

Era molto divertente far arrabbiare i professori. :D

This comment has received a 5.00 % upvote from @webdeals thanks @taurus1983; Please remember that only posts/comments written between 30 minutes and 4days 23h and 45 minutes will be voted.

This comment has received a 5.00 % upvote from @webdeals thanks @taurus1983; Please remember that only posts/comments written between 30 minutes and 4days 23h and 45 minutes will be voted.

Fantastic post, I love your drawings.

Thank you sooo much! Morgen sind die Öl Pastelle dran ;-D

I'm very glad to find you. In my youth I used to draw. I have not been drawing for decades, but I'm still telling myself that I will start again at some point. I'm glad I found your posts, I have to learn again and maybe I'll start drawing. Thank you very much!

Thank you ! This is a wonderful idea to start again to draw:-D

very very beautiful drawing carolineschell
you are very good artist

Thank you sooo much for your compliment :-D

Complimenti!bellissimi lavori, come al solito!😉

Grazie infinite :-))))

Quella con i gessetti è una delle tecniche che preferisco. Sono affascinato dai "madonnari", una volta feci compagnia a uno di loro seguendo la sua creazione quasi per tutto il tempo.. tempo di realizzazione 7 ore, dalle 6 di mattina fino all'ora di pranzo!!!

Sono d'accordo con te ;-D Anche a me i gessetti piacciono tantissimo, ma anche il carboncino è spettaccolare da usare.... meno male che c'è una vasta scelta di tecniche :-)))