You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cartoline da Callisto

in #ita3 years ago (edited)

Since I don't speak the beautiful Italian language, I'll have to respond to you in English. I hope you don't mind (you may use DeepL to translate). The music you shared in the YT video above sounds super! Really nice to see you in the video playing, bit out of the ordinary with two classical guitars at the same time; Nice :)

I love the way you decided to distribute the music. Yes, more and more artists are distributing their music through digital media only with the effect the buyer (downloading or streaming) doesnt get anything tangible. What a great idea to send postcards to serve as the album cover! Maybe more artists doing this nowadays, but I never heard of it. Super Cool!

Expect an email from me, since I like your concept a lot! I’ll help you distribute your album in my way as well: I’ll bring this music to my parents when I meet them over XMas, am pretty sure they will like this.

You mentioned you just opened DTube channel. Why did you choice to go with DTube and not our own HIVE based 3Speak? Am pretty sure the community in and around 3Speak and HIVE would like to see your material part of the early stage content growth of 3Speak. But, of course, you dont have to revert to 3Speak :) It's up to you :)

Sort:  

You are my hero, seriously, thank you so much, i will prepare an extra folder with English version of lyrics, i was surprised reading your mail, very pleasantly surprised, i hope that others will follow this "concept" it still keeps the "physical" act in being "Cover" but is downloadable less pollution, more over is nicer because there is no limit to distribution and the artist is in control of the sales, I hope that in the future will be a normal way to distribute music.. ;) extra big-hugs from Italy, so i guess you will enjoy this version on two guitars of People Get Ready... merry Xmas...

Hahaha you're welcome 🙃

this "concept" it still keeps the "physical" act in being "Cover" but is downloadable less pollution

Its a perfect concept! I've seen other artist distributing 100% digitally including conver art in a high resolution image, but never the album cover postcard. I think today in all the countries with high degree of connectivity to the Internet, digital distribution is the way to go. The physical album cover is the link between physical space and the digital space. Those who bought the album (or in this case receive it for free) can store these cards, or even hang them, or put them somewhere in the house (eg living room) in a kinda music card box, for visitors to go through and see what the host of the house is about in terms of musical taste. Similar to people whoing books in their living room, or study hahaha. The best ones can also by put up the wall, like a little painting or poster :) Adding a little barcode will further help the spread of the music, or at least makes it super simple for someone looking at the album cover to get to the digital space where the album can be listened or purchased.

BTW, Hivefest is ongoing this weekend, and for me the first time I spend time in VR space. I see loads of possibilities for musicians to get to audiences, play for an audience in the virtual space while the audience and the musicians can communitcate with eachother, through voice while being in a virtual concert hall or something. It was tried back then in second life, but I think it was still too early back then. Now with VR becoming more and more popular, and the world getting used to no physical events, but more virtual streaming events through FB and all, the time maybe right for more experiments in the VR space. My interests is triggered this weekend, for sure :)

Agreed :) Enjoy it

Owwww, I do like the song you just shared. The metal-ish guitar, I like that sound a lot. Dont know too m,any artists using it. Mark Knopfler did, in some solo projects, and with Dire Straits. Cool ring to it! Thanks for sharing, and thanks for the ZIP file through email. Just downloaded the whole album.

I'm glad you like it, yes was used by Knopfler.. i just love him, Thank you so much