Coccinella nel verde - Ladybug in the green [IT-EN]

in #ita6 years ago

ITA

Per la colorchallenge di @kalemandra, posto una foto scattata qualche settimana fa mentre stavo andando a trovare il mio padrino.
Ho notato subito la coccinella in mezzo al verde del trifoglio irlandese. Volevo postare la foto per il giorno di San Patrizio ma non ho avuto tempo di collegarmi.

Quest'anno sto vedendo molte coccinelle in giro, sia nel mio giardino ma anche in mezzo ad aiuole e vasi in giro per le strade. La cosa mi fa piacere, questi piccoli coleotteri sono usati nell'agricoltura biologica perché mangiano afidi e altri insetti dannosi per le piante.
Spero che la loro presenza nel mio giardino diminuisca la presenza di afidi che mangiano le foglie delle mie rose, ogni anno devo trattarle con pesticidi che rischiano di intaccare le erbe aromatiche che uso.

IMG_20180313_091115.jpg
Foto di mia proprietà / Photo took by me

ENG

For today's colorchallenge by @kalemandra, I post this photo I took weeks ago while visiting my godfather.
I noticed in a glance the little ladybug among the irish clover. I wanted to post this photo for Saint Patrick's day but I wasn't able to use the PC.

This year I'm seeing a lot of ladybugs in flowerbeds and pots around the streets and this makes me happy. These little beetles are used in bio farms because they are natural predators of aphids and other insects that eat plants.
I hope ladybugs will prevent my roses to be eaten by aphids, I don't like to use pesticides because they can get over the herbs I use to cook.

Sort:  

First, I want to thank you for upvoting my Artstorm Contest posts. Your photography is great. I love the rain splashes on the clover leaves!

You're welcome. I wish i could join the contest one day, but work keeps me from drawing.
Thank you for your comment :D

Congratulations @versusvii! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!