You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Support those working to expose abuse and save the Rewards Pool. Part 4 with Witness @lukestokes

in #itnt7 years ago

I think she's saying her plagiarized content posted by a thieving account was resteemed, not her original post. I'd be pretty irritated if my photography or an original story was ripped off by another user and then gained more attention than my original post.

Sort:  

Correct, the stolen content was resteemed by others and therefore rewarded the thief when it was seen by more people and upvoted.

That's unfortunate. I can imagine your frustration. Hopefully as steemit progresses more of this kind of activity is squashed. There's already a lot of work being put in by users of the platform ( @anyx ) and it seems developers are aware and working on some solutions as well.
Can't wait to see what the future holds for steemit!

Thankfully, the scammers are a very small portion of this awesome community. I've only been here a few months, but have watched Steemit grow in that short time. I look forward to meeting some great folks and being a part of Steemit's success.

If I misunderstood, and I reckon I may have, then her ire would be more than understandable.