You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Support those working to expose abuse and save the Rewards Pool. Part 4 with Witness @lukestokes

in #itnt7 years ago

I think this turned into a great post, but I guess I would say that if it's all about me talking about myself. haha! Thanks so much for thinking of me. I had fun as they were really good questions.

Sort:  

I'm glad we did you justice Luke! I try to put together questions that engage with what my interview subjects are doing in their blog, and are relate able rather than have a pocket set of questions for everyone. Why set up an interview if all you are going to ask is "How long have you been on Steem" or "What's your favorite color and why?" One can easily be found out on the blockchain, and the other has very little real world application for the reader. hahaha

Please feel free to refer anyone who might be interested in talking to us over. We'd love to work one of these out for anyone who wants to share their opinion!

Thanks again! It's been a pleasure, and I enjoy following your blog!

@lukestokes I have a question for you on Witness Voting. As I gain Voting Weight, does this improve the value of my vote or it just like voting on blog posts and comments? TIA

The influence of your witness vote directly relates to how many VESTs your account has. VESTs are an internal representation of your Steem Power. Also, if you delegate, I don't think it impacts the weight of your witness vote. As you power down or power up, your vote influence will change as well.

Thank you most kindly for your reply. Your interview with Mike has motivated me to invest in SP as soon as I'm done with my travels ahead.

Excellent!