You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Support those working to expose abuse and save the Rewards Pool. Part 4 with Witness @lukestokes

in #itnt7 years ago (edited)

I merely wanted to commend you on your ethical stance. While I strongly support MSP, for example, my own principles preclude me from personally using bots for voting, so I cannot in good conscience do so myself. I do feel that I have seen no better mechanism to achieve their ends given the extant environment on Steemit, so in no way should my remarks be taken as condemnation of how MSP and similar initiatives operate.

I personally feel bots posting, voting, and commenting as co-equal with people is unnacceptable, and will increasingly be dangerous to people, and free speech, as bots become more competent, and therefore do not myself do it, regardless of monetary rewards.

I find your own personal stance to be similar to my own, and want to strongly encourage you, as I find your comment has me.

Thanks!

followed