You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It’s Friday 14 August 2020

in #itsfriday4 years ago

It all depends on the amount of replies. This one took about five hours mainly because I have to type it all out manually as each platform uses their own code and format some of which my website doesn't like. Mastodon is a bitch because some of the users like to muddy the waters when it comes to their base site. Remember, Mastodon is Federated so you don't send to a single location like Twitter for example. Then, once I've posted on my site, I actually have to almost rework it for Hive because Hive doesn't like the widgets on my website so I paste all the content then fix all the HTML and reintroduce all the elements Hive said "You're having a laugh mate! We don't use that here!" LOL


"If you don't have enough power or Crypto to upvote me; reshare me instead. Reshares are worth their weight in gold!"

Don't forget, you can upvote peoples comments too!
Sort:  

I think you have far more patience than I! I'm far too lazy to do all of that, so appreciate your efforts. 😊

It's why I don't post that much. :-)


"If you don't have enough power or Crypto to upvote me; reshare me instead. Reshares are worth their weight in gold!"

Don't forget, you can upvote peoples comments too!