You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It’s Friday 14 August 2020

in #itsfriday4 years ago

Honestly, it's trivial. And would, I think, kill the current Twitter take up trend too. The only reason you're seeing an upsurge in Hive users spending time on Twitter is because like me they dislike Discord and it's a way of interacting with fellow users without any set topic. For example I can go on Twitter and say "Morning @nathanmars how you doing" and a few others can jump in and before you know it we have a quorum. Whereas currently with Hive you have to wait for someone to check your account and see if you posted anything.


"If you don't have enough power or Crypto to upvote me; reshare me instead. Reshares are worth their weight in gold!"

Don't forget, you can upvote peoples comments too!
Sort:  

Actually there is a Hive-based BBS/chat thing at Open Hive. Sign in with Hivesigner. Just needs people to be using it.

See, there it is again: "Head over to xyz, sign in......" I don't want sign in to multiple accounts I want the Xbox (Ubuntu Unity) idea "Everything in one place" 😁


"If you don't have enough power or Crypto to upvote me; reshare me instead. Reshares are worth their weight in gold!"

Don't forget, you can upvote peoples comments too!

Well we sort of have that with Keychain and Hivesigner at least uses the same credentials. So it's all on one account. I think Keychain is just a great concept as you can manage multiple accounts with it and switch between dapps easily. On mobile it's a different matter and needs improvements. I think there is a mobile Hive wallet, but I've not used it.

I'm in the OpenHive.Chat now

649D7230-B56C-4814-B638-853F49B5F1FD.jpeg

LOL The server is not configured correctly


"If you don't have enough power or Crypto to upvote me; reshare me instead. Reshares are worth their weight in gold!"

Don't forget, you can upvote peoples comments too!

I've posted in there.


"If you don't have enough power or Crypto to upvote me; reshare me instead. Reshares are worth their weight in gold!"

Don't forget, you can upvote peoples comments too!