You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is @ned up to?

in #itshappening6 years ago

That is very interesting. I could be wrong but I think deepcrypto is a Binance wallet. However, Huobi-pro is a Korean Exchange.

To my understanding american citizens cannot participate of Korean exchanges, even when using VPN. As they require strict controls, id, passport, that kind of deal.

So we could speculate that his trip to Korea is connected to this. Now, does this mean he is funding something? Does this mean he is using a Korean friend to cash out? No idea...

Interesting.. I would think that at these prices dumping that much tokens would be counterintuitive, but then again I've never had the privilege of holding that many, so my biases might not be useful to the analysis.

Of course he won't tell us what's going on. But my curiosity has been spiked.

Sort:  

Nicely written and insightful reply. My curiosity is spiked as well. It's a shame that we can't truly know what's going on. A big part of the draw to blockchain tech, for me, is the transparency involved. I guess it can only go so far.

Perhaps in the near future we will be given more puzzle pieces and we can put them together to make sense of it.

You bring up a good point, the selling of steem atm being "counterproductive" IF that's what he is doing. The fact that it would seem @ned is likely cognizant of the plausible upcoming rise in crypto's value, these transfers are quite likely just a move toward diversification. Would it be better if he simply hoarded his tokens? In my opinion, markets are like the tide, they move back and forth, but the ocean remains. Ned is just moving water to be used and filled elsewhere :)

In my opinion, markets are like the tide, they move back and forth, but the ocean remains.

I might quote you one of these days, that's a very accurate description.

We are due for a bull run of alts, right after the BTC stops moving for a little bit. It's always a swing.

Might be something related to this:

Oh yeah, that does make a lot of sense. That could be it Acid.

/me takes off his batman costume

@acidyo is that @ned's official twitter account ?

Yes, i've been following it for a while now.

@meno i am just wondering how true this is. Why would they want people to send Ether if they were planning to give away same?
I don't know Ned so just wondering

every single person offering ether is a scammer, do not click on any of it. look at the account names, they are cloned.

but you said this is the official twitter @ned account?

it is muh fren

OMG..i just noticed the subtle difference in the ether giveaway account

At this point in time the safe move is the following:

Nobody is giving away anything on twitter. If someone is doing so, its an impersonation scam account.

I don't go on tweet machine at all...

well said Meno. thanks for the insight!

also, @meno or @acidyo- does anyone know what "#crypto fund or broker-dealer. " is?

or what this means: "They sell “us” and the 3-5 year crypto cycle."?

I'm not too familiar with this to be honest when it comes to crypto. But as a general concept. A fund manager, is basically a custodian of assets.

It's common in the world of traditional investments, so I'm not surprised these are starting to sprout in crypto. Now, it's important to research the legality of these things, because there is a good chance they require KYC compliance and that to me is a deal breaker.

yes i figured it was something mirroring other asset custodians... but did not understand the -sell "us" and the 3-5 year crypto cycle" -- so cryptic! haha would really be interested in more transparent communication, but then i know so many of us would....and thanks!