You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Initial Vote Offering (IVO): A white paper on using Steem and the voting system as a way to aggregate capital!

in #ivo7 years ago

I've read that SMT's have a capability to launch without an ICO. I've been trying to figure out how this works. My main thought it towards smaller sites, who may want to adopt the model, but obviously don't have anywhere near the sort of critical mass to make an attractive ICO buy in.

I'm thinking of the enthusiast press, who are the very sorts of people who need to get a better remuneration model for their authors and audience. The likes of something like New York Times or a large social network, I get it, but I'm thinking of the smaller entities.

At the moment, I'm putting the jigsaw together in my head, and now IVO is another part to consider. I just feel like I'm missing a few pieces.