My choice of witnesses #ivoted

in #ivoted6 years ago

My choice of witnesses #ivoted



Source


I want to explain here why I voted for certain witnesses, not all (maybe I will do more next time).
It is also to set an example (but I'm sure people can do it a lot better than me) for what is expected of a post to join the #ivoted initiative.

I won't concentrate here on the technical aspects of witnessing (missed blocks, etc.), I will just cite the witnesses that I chose on an affinity basis. The order doesn't mean anything.
Anything here is only my personal opinion and doesn't reflect nor influence on @ivoted.

#1 : @lux-witness (Presentation post)

This witnessing team is composed of @pstaiano and @sorin.cristescu. I chose this witness because they're clearly aiming at promoting Steem and attracting more content creators on the platform. I also had a few really interesting conversations with Sorin and I believe we share the same vision of what Steem (and Steemit) is and what it should be. Also, being a new witness, they still have in mind all the problems they encountered beginning here on Steemit, making them one voice of the unheard.

#2 : @steemcommunity (Presentation post)

This witnessing team is composed of @paulag and @abh12345. Their philosophy is a really positive one. Their whole approach is based on engagement, trying to make the genuine social exchanges between people the core of Steemit once again. If you don't know the Engagement League, you should try it sometime. It's proved to be beneficial. Less depressed users leaving Steemit after a few weeks, real exchanges taking place... And last but not least, they also publish a lot of statistics about Steemit (but never the ones you'd expect !).

#3 : @curie (Presentation post)

This witness doesn't need presentations I think, but I will still do it. I support this witness for the exceptionnal curation work they're doing. Their main goals are to support communities, guide new authors, fight plagiarism and discover exceptional content. All this goes towards quality on Steemit. If you want some good reads, just visit their Author Showcases (the last one for example), you won't be disappointed. A real witness sharing wealth, and not for its own interest but for the interest of the platform. And thanks to the curators for their awesome job.

That's all for now !

Don't forget to vote !

And mention @ivoted or #ivoted in your post

Sort:  

thank you for the vote and mention @algo.coder

It's the least I can do to support all the initiatives you're taking and the ideas you have.
Thank you for the positive impact you're having on Steem !

Thank you for the vote of confidence @algo-coder! :D

No problem !
I just hope it can bring more votes in your direction ! :D

Thanks that would be nice! :D