You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When I Was A Kid... I was an outlaw! #iwasakid fun challenge • no. 003

in #iwasakid6 years ago

Love it...its funny to look at my children's personalities...the oldest was a good listener and took my stern looks and warnings seriously...his brother was just the opposite...would never and I mean never give in...I remember one time we removed every thing from his bed room that would have kept him amused...tv...games...whatever...only left his bed and dresser drawer...waited days...he wouldn't budge...we realized every child was different...decided to move on...

Sort:  

Funny you mention that @bobreedo.. My brother and I are polar opposites as well. I was one to 'budge' when my 'fun stuff' was at stake, but not my brother. My father would send him to his room and he would sit in there for hours, with nothing. My father would say 'you can come out' and he'd stay in there to prove his point. He did not mind at all. I was the one that went stir crazy after 15 minutes, which felt then to be measured in hours. Indeed, children have very differing personalities and it sure makes it hard to discipline - no one size fits all... I'm learning now with my two little ones who are vastly different as well.