You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When I Was a Kid, My Favorite Toy Was a Wiley Coyote

in #iwasakid6 years ago

Let me start by saying, I really like your style of story telling, It was very easy to read. Thank you for inviting us into your world. It's weird that I came across this because more than ever I've been telling myself to let the people around me know how much I love and appreciate them before it's too late. Who knows when our time will come. My grandmother also lost her life to cancer and it was difficult to see her so unresponsive when she usually was the life of the party. This hits home and I definitely can relate. Once again thanks for sharing.

Sort:  

Thank you! I really appreciate your feedback and thoughtful comment. My mother died from cancer too. She smoked for 40 years, quit for 7, and then was very upset when she still died from cancer. :(

That really sucks. I couldn't imagine losing someone so dear to me. That must have been really tough. It's crazy how life works or should I say just happens. Our past always has a way of catching up with us when we least expect it.

Cancer really pisses me off as you might have guessed, but there is no cure. The "cure" is eating a healthy diet and avoiding toxins.