A Random Story From Childhood - 1

in #izlude5 years ago

How about a series of random stories (per post)? This one goes back to 1st grade.

It was 1990, teacher had us write a full page story. Heck, she didn't tell us what to write... could be anything? I thought it would be clever to get her on a catch 22. My story was this:

Once upon a time, a kid had a lamb. He hit it and it screamed, "Baaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!" The end!

It's a true story, I mean writing it...

She wasn't too happy about it. I forgot what happened after, but I certainly didn't write a new story. It's probably one of my favorite childhood bits in school.

Next time, a little boy gets butthurt for being called "booty" by some other kid. Another school story...