2004-09-24

in #j5 years ago (edited)

On Xanga (Archive Through Freewebs) I wrote about my transition from high school to college. I was born in 1985 in Oregon. I was home taught during the 1990's. I graduated from the Forest Grove High School (FGHS) in 2004, on June 8th, on a Tuesday. About one week later, I was up on a plane for the first time. I flew off to my first college, the Word Of Life Bible Institute in New York. I worked at their summer camp during the summer of 2004. In August, 2004, I joined Xanga.

My Life in 2019

January - February - March - April - May - June

Contact Me

Facebook - Infowars - Discord - Steemit - Other Social Networks

2004-09-24 - Friday - Screenshot at 2019-05-08 16:27:37.png

Some highlights from Friday the 24th of September of 2004, as follows:

Moving to New York

2004-09-24 - Friday - Xanga - Archive - Freewebs - I wrote: "Weather hotter now than the rainstorming summer.

Worked all summer (STC) at the Ranch (NYWOLBI) in Food Prep. Yet, despite that experience and recomendation from chefs Bob, Jim, (Chris Squirrel/Matt Potato) I'm now choosen for Landscaping (Maintance).

Line-cutted people did. No PC. No GF. Loved Waitoring, but now Maintance is the routine.... to be

In life it can feel like you don't know what to next. You think you do but you don't. It's like mmm it takes like butter [not TK] and then you going wearing yourself into a degree of something but see it not.

See what? Well if I could see it then why would I SAY it. sweat is like an enemy.

What else might I say. Girls possible. Well as an echo of breathing I see it not but believe of or not. It's like possible an old school Mario world of a past or a time or place of under school jurasic life or not. I confuse myself like a Nemo turtle.

I ace myself into a can for a time of seven plus eleven and a pace for the quake of Pat at Mike in with a Rake for your sake.

Disregard what you thought you saw.

The Men in Black is back to protect the world. So have no fear. Just let me see you nod your head like this. Bam bam like Bambi.

Addicted? To world's lust of flesh, eyes, and pride of life?

Elementary, lust is plentiful to Gentile me.

Chief of all sinners, Paul salutes, crucify the flesh and live in the newness which is in Christ. Addictions to Michael Jackson, Bridal BI, Bball, Oatmeal, girls, Ramen, Volleyball, and the world over.

Stronger He in me than He in world. Thus I must petition to live in God's strength and balance, joy, peace, longsuffering, love, meakness, temperance, and the rest of the fruits of the spirit. Balance and priority us key to the door that leads to a long lost room of something bigger and better.

The following is a random phenomenom. Red Riding Hood, within Peanutbutter rap, ramble off a turkey pie for Christmas? Never mind. Remember Tri-met bus $1 fair, Dr. Phil, Clinton and Monica Lewinski, Star Wars Shrek, and Apollo 13 was a hit; Basketball Reggie Miller hiting mad like who let those dogs out. On glow of a yea lets play and knock down a 7eleven like marsha brady in the hall with peter pan and hungry 28 valentine its party time for apes and so why wait to be used by god and so be quick and be on the double cuz hens and forks are not always rumbling with the times and chickens of that little momen joey with my name of a yea everyone has my name man oh man with sugar on top and fries on the side for a why but a lie and a just ask why later by the why and a y and not by the john or a tom of peter pan saying lets go to never ever land with peter piper and mj and so not michael jordan mj but michael jackson mj because u know they both want to fly and get a hie like got milk or got quiet time or like a am i ape or am i really joe cool mam or sam or turkey with dr suess green egg and ham for blammm i am gone like turkey in a big fork beef jerky no not a jerk but it hurts to lose tiffany cumbo but let god do the healing because he is the healer and i am a clay so let me not be cracked or not lord of the rings in a pump up lets play basketball or paint ball or ketchup hot dog baby for that lets what was it baseball baumgartner and that funny pie

Espinoza and that model funny cute too Saleena Willner or the ASB president kari herinckx who was always funny and i wish her well or even my sister kenni the crystal ann arnold who is on the dance team but doesnt totally like it and hangs with cute teea epperson the one in my drama class and so yes and remember so many more like synthia and monica vasquez and oh STC and that squirrel guy canadian from indiana who never been to canada that chris zuagg chuck chrispy coll yea and so oh and eric koelbl and rachel gasser and that pink community baptist church of hillsboro teen quiz team in the word of life teens involved where they were all pink and loving it and i was on that team and they faced their other team at cbc who were black and there were sibling rivalry and it was mad like dont get mad get gladd and do a flip with your hip and yea yea yea the

pink team won like i said they would and yea yea yea got integrity because god wants you to fly like peter pan and u r beautiful if u walk with the lord for if my people walk in my truth and turn from evil and seek my face then i will hear thus said the lord and heal their land truly truly i say to you he who has seen me has seen the father also.

Ricky Arnold, May 2004
Just sipping on apple juice,eating pb sandwiches, sayin watch out! succka, Mr. T's gonna get ya', ridin' my bike to work like the water boy, hey watch your mouth, I mean Pee Wee Herman but not with such a cool bikem that rides like a sports car, or like ET that flies, but hey, it gets the job done.

You get tips don't ya? Like 5 million billion a week.

OK listen , I want to be real, cause I don't want you to make the same mistakes I did. Honor your parents, love others and your own body, and LISTEN TO GOD AND OBEY HIS COMMANDMENTS, that's it, not complicated like I thought, seek him and his kingdom, and completely forget yourself.

If your doing what your'e not supposed to do, girls, things your not supposed to eat or drink, anything no matter how small, turn from them, the small things are often what hurt us the most and none who do these things shall inherit the kingdom of God.

So like me with Wayne, don't follow anybody, no matter how it looks, that does wrong, lies, cheats, steals, cusses, doesn't matter what, you want to hang around those that have your same beliefs and will that you can walk along with in righteousness and truth.

Don't get into debt like I did, use your money wisely, you can let others borrow money if you have it to spare, but it's best not to borrow yourself, ok.

As to finding that special young lady, you won't find her, she'll probably find you, and like you who really are inside, and she'll be able to figure you out, even if others can't. So just be real and honest, and don't lose contact, like I did with Amy, just keep being friend's and truly be interested in her as a person, and you can't go wrong, likw mom said, if she doesn't want to talk to you, she'll tell you.

So God has great plans for you, just keep to the narrow path and enjoy life, but enjoy the hard times in life, too, because they bring growth and maturity, the good stuff.
I am doing well at work, trying to enjoy it, been feeling kind of tired lately cause i've been eating too amny sweets, but any is too much for me, and saw some preachers at the word explosion conference, like big man TD Jakes, helping my roommates wife move when I can, because Andy is out of town on a job as a technician, trying to earn some money, getting stuff paid back little by little, moving the 1st, I hope, to my new place! Praise God! It might even be cool to have a place to call my own.

So, just seeing what I can do, day by day. for the kingdom of God, trying to do right, Shout out to all the little homies, wonder how Randy and his little bro are doing, I was thinking about them the other day. Me this guy named Prince Mamba who is running the 800 meters in the olympics for his African country, Go African runners!!

God bless, if you want to be great, you must be servant of all
I'll try to make it down for Christmas, dad suggested I take off after or before Christmas, so it would be easier on my work, i could take no more than a week off, what would be best for you, for me to be there.

Old School Nintendo Like never before.

Who does not get frustrated like Ashley?

Puzzles within, confusing, hopeless, useless.

Jesus, doctor, healer, shield, life-changer.

Puzzling problems are puzzling, but the puzzle-solver has the answer; come!

Puzzles within rarely ignored, healed, compromise, or dealt with; but God wants us to rely on him, put our trust in Him.

People, throughout the history of mankind, forget that God forgives, and then, heals us from problems, that seek to ruin and destroy us.

Eternal Perspective = looking at the world as God does.

God sees sin [which gives us eternal death], and that we need a Jesus, who can rescue us from eternal doom if we Only trust in Him.

Pride is cancer. Sin is against the way God works. Talents can create pride. Density of the pride can folly the mind. Talent is relaxing, helpful, but contentment must stay loyal. This includes oatmeal eating.

Emails offer so much love.

Why ignore the hand of God in life. The encouragements from emails and daily conversation is an oatmealicious blessing. God really cares and loves me and you so much. Randomness is a nature that roams like an animal.

Life truly amazes all. Everything about life is perplexing but refreshing if aloud, from day 1 to day a zillion. Graduating from FGHS [high school] was a blessing; then Debbie Steele (WOL Missionary) asked me if I was interested in the STC program and I said sure. But the blessing is that I learned so much by coming, and that I was like the last guy to get here.

STC [Summer Training Corps in New York at WOLBI] was full, man. Someone must of drop off, by the grace of God. They needed one the Box smasher [me] to come in and help them truly. i would just have been an extra guy simple there in the mix and the crowd as those extra guys are but Lord-willing I was needed because people sometimes tend to come and go and so I was definely needed.

And it was good that I came early so that I could get away from home and grow. I knew little about taxes because Oregon has little to no taxes and its just amazing to see how much more things cost with taxes...

one amazing thing is seeing how people always tend to be the same no matter where you go. You can go all around the world and still run into the smae crowd and the same mix of people.

I tried running away from certain types of people or system but It is everywhere for the hearts of the men and women of this world is in common and their hearts are always under the master of either God or Satan. One or the other.

God is special, as said in the book, "Awesome God."

God, knows all, sees all, is everywhere, is all-powerful, and understands all; so trust Him.

And it is just amazing to see and hear so much about the ultimate guy of this universe who made the stars and space and all within it.

God made us = we then are His people. Christ died, was buried, and rose again, for our sins, because we were His people.

We are helpless because we are condemn to Hell, because of our sins.

Good News = Believe in your heart, Confess with your mouth, that Christ died, was buried, and rose again, to take away your sins. And you will be saved. You then have Eternal security, and the Holy Spirit within you.

Trust God in every situation. If God made this BIG universe, then He can deal with any problem with LITTLE you!"

2004-09-24 - Friday - Xanga - Screenshot at 2019-05-08 16:20:08.png

Chronology of My Biography

1920's - 1960's - 1980's - 1985 - 1986 - 1987 - 1988 - 1989 - 1990's - 1990 - 1991 - 1992 - 1993 - 1994 - 1995 - 1996 - 1997 - 1998 - 1999 - 2000's - 2002 - 2003 - 2004 - 2005 - 2007 - 2008 - 2009 - 2010 - 2011 - 2012 - 2013 - 2014 - 2015 - 2016 - 2017 - 2018 - 2019

2004-09-24 - Friday - Xanga - Screenshot at 2019-05-08 16:20:41.png

Friday the 24th of September of 2004

Published in May of 2019 by Oatmeal Joey Arnold (@joeyarnoldvn) in Shelton, WA, USA - Biography - Contact Me - Taught English in Vietnam - Live Bookmark - Get My RSS Feed - My Newsfeed - Forbidden News - Infowars Activism Forum

2004-09-24 - Friday - Xanga - Screenshot at 2019-05-08 16:20:49.png

Contact Me - My Social Networks

About Me - Oatmeal Joey Arnold - you can contact/ befriend (add)/ follow/ subscribe/ watch/ like/ share me via: Bitchute - BearShares - Brighteon - Busy - Chess - Discord - Facebook - Freezoxee - Gab - IWA - @joeyarnoldvn - Minds - RSS - Serey - Smoke - Steemit - Tagged - Trump Town - Tumblr - Twitter - Weku - YouTube - Other Social Networks

2004-09-24 - Friday - Xanga - Screenshot at 2019-05-08 16:20:57.png

Timeline Outline

2019-02-01 - Friday - 10:24 AM LMS - Reviewing the Month of January of 2019
2019-02-15 - Friday - 05:41 PM LMS - Gotham 506
2019-02-17 - Sunday - 10:08 PM LMS - Can America Learn From Athens?
2019-02-18 - Monday - 12:31 PM LMS - The Walking Dead 909
2019-02-18 - Monday - 06:07 PM LMS - Snow Day 1992
2019-02-20 - Wednesday - 09:36 AM LMS - Draft Dodging vs Loving War Debate
2019-02-27 - Wednesday - 11:38 PM LMS - Joe Rogan Alex Jones Experience 1255
2019-02-28 - Thursday - 09:17 AM LMS - Gun Debate - Part 0001
2019-02-28 - Thursday - 10:19 AM LMS - Dalat 2013 Trip
2019-02-28 - Thursday - 11:36 PM LMS - How-To Know If Your Computer Has Spy Hardware Chips
2019-03-02 - Saturday - 02:49 PM LMS - Stopping Climate Change
2019-03-04 - Monday - 08:51 PM LMS - Envisioning 2030
2019-03-05 - Tuesday - 01:50 PM LMS - Brain TiVo
2019-03-05 - Tuesday - 09:14 PM LMS - Should We Ban Incitement to Violence?
2019-03-07 - Thursday - 10:23 AM - The Fake News Song - The Deplorable Choir
2019-03-09 - Saturday - 02:12 PM - Power Plant Blackout Alternatives
2019-03-20 - Wednesday the 20th of March - 09:58 AM PST: Is college too expensive?
2019-03-20 - Wednesday - 07:41 PM - Stop The Bias Fifty Hours Broadcast Party - Save The Internet
2019-03-22 - Friday - 12:17 PM PST - Oatmeal Discord
2019-03-24 - Sunday - 11:15 PM - Banning Oatmeal - Part 023
2019-03-26 - Tuesday - 06:10 PM - 06:59 PM: Fake Copyright Claims
2019-04-06 - Saturday - 08:56 PM - History of Mail
2019-04-11 - Thursday - 12:21 PM - Jumanji Assange Arrested
2019-04-16 - Tuesday - 01:39 PM LMS - Lost My Master Key
2019-04-16 - Tuesday - 02:20 PM LMS - Reputation Declined
2019-05-04 - Saturday - 02:14 PM - Dad On My Life
2019-05-05 - Sunday - 07:07 PM - September 2014
2019-05-08 - Wednesday - 12:00 AM - Wednesday the 8th of May of 2019
2019-05-08 - Wednesday - 10:40 AM - January of 2005
2019-05-08 - Wednesday - 02:54 PM - Thursday the 2nd of October of 2003
2019-05-08 - Wednesday - 04:06 PM - Friday the 24th of September of 2004
Published at 2019-05-08 - Wednesday - 04:47 PM