You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2019-01-17

in #j5 years ago

2019, January 17th, Thursday night, 09:44 PM, mom is reading ancient European history, a survey book that is big and fat from like the 1930's. Very old. She was telling me how gun powder was introduced a very long time ago. Maybe around 400 A.D. or maybe even before that. Did they already have guns in Asia? When guns came, that made things better as it is tougher to abuse slaves when the slaves can fight back a little more, a little bit better. I love history. I got to look more into the details. We have been reading books for decades as a family. We were homeschooled as kids by her, our mother in Oregon in the 1980's and 1990's. Maybe I should work at a bookstore or library as I am a bookworm, a historian, a librarian, a clean freak, a perfectionist, and I love to order, structure, design, alphabetize, chronicle, and put everything in its place, etc etc. Maybe I am Original Oatmeal because I am Original Artist Doctor Librarian Monk haha.