Sort:  

But you should be able to post on Hive.blog as well. If you cannot, then I do not understand because if you can post to Peakd, then you can also post to Hive.blog. But you're saying you can post to Peakd and Not Hive.blog and that cannot be possible. Therefore, the problem cannot be with Hive.blog because I am using Hive.blog right now. Well, it is possible but it is unlikely. I guess it depends but it is still very very very unlikely.

Arnold, you are right. By the way, I don't know why I can't post on Hive Blog. @roleerob didn't know why either, so eventually I logged in to https://peakd.com/ and it solved the problem. You can write comments on the hive blog.

thank you!

What is Peakd?

@silvergrifin007, @joeyarnoldvn PeakD provides a far better UI than Hive.Blog. There is nothing which the Hive.Blog UI can do which the PeakD UI doesn't do better. Conversely, there are many features on PeakD which has no Hive.Blog equivalent - Templates, Bookmarks, etc.

And due to its SPS Proposal support, PeakD is continuously being worked on to make it better still ...

Like any new interface, it takes some effort to learn what it can do. But, well worth the investment of your time!

I'd highly recommend you both consider:

  1. Subscribing to the PeakD Community - https://peakd.com/c/hive-163399/created
  2. Following the @peakd account, so you always get the latest news on the UI's improvements.

P.S. In association with PeakD, the Chrome extension Hive Keychain is the best app for managing your Hive keys / permissions, with which to interact with the Hive blockchain. I use it with the Brave browser, but it also obviously works with Chrome ...

PeakD provides a far better UI than Hive.Blog.

@roleerob, you are right! By the way, I have to learn how to use PeakD and the Chrome extension Hive Keychain.

@roleerob, would appreciate it if you could comment on my new article. https://peakd.com/history/@silvergrifin007/the-emergence-of-the-united-states-created-modern-china

Thanks for the kind words... also SPS is called the Hive.Fund or the DHF (decentralized hive fund)

Happy to do it @peakd! I am not easily impressed, but one can't help but be with the tireless efforts of you folks on the PeakD team (whoever this is ...).

It was a pleasant surprise and an unexpected blessing to receive an upvote though!

Not claiming humor to be my "strong suit," I was nonetheless tempted to have a little fun and joke about refreshing your memory that upvoting comments was "outlawed" with the EIP changes in HF 21 / 22 ...😉

Seriously, I was just trying to do my small part to help these two out, so thank you very much. I hope you have a great rest of your day! 👍


P.S. I'll try to remember that way of referring to SPS. Hive.Fund seems pretty straightforward! 🙂

I would prefer a hybrid of the two.