How Quantum Biology saved my life (NSWF)

in #jackkruse6 years ago (edited)

Hello SteemIt

My blog will primarily be about Biohacking and Quantum Biology including my experience traveling around the world to explore the ways people do or used to stay healthy using natures rules
It is not intended to go heavily into the science rather be on the practical side hence my description "Applied Quantum Biology"
Think most of you will be impressed with what Quantum Biology has to offer

If you get curious and want to know more about the science I will tell you to read Jack Kruse' blog it's fair to say that he is my mentor - Let me know for specific questions and I will do my best to point you in the right direction

To understand how I ended up at this level you need to know my story so far
Storytime.....
This part is optional but needed if you wanna understand why I do as I do in my further blogs

My name is Mads Christensen I'm 22 years and raised/currently living in Denmark in the countryside in a smaller village town

Since around the age of 6 I been into computers and technology in general. I was on the computer most of the time since my teenage years playing video games or tried to understand the technology behind them
I remember to begin amazed at the windows XP installer running when my dad got a new computer and asking the technician all kinds of questions

Fast forward to me starting in public school from the first year I would never sit still for more than 30 mins a time and was the first to complain when they handed out homework
I knew I just wanted to work in the field of IT and could not wait to get out and start
I could not wait to get away from that "prison" as I used to say to my mom. It was also around this time that I started getting addicted to Sugar
This had me crawl even more into my own little world in front of the computer this pattern went on until the summer break between the 7' and 8' grade (around the age of 15)

My cousin toke me under his "wings", he was a well-known DJ who was playing around the world
This summer he had gotten his own residency in Ibiza I ended up staying there with him for about 5 months so this was my way out the "prison" at least for some time
When we were not in Ibiza we were around most of Europe this kept on for nearly 2 years where I attend school around 4 months a year

He had a big influence on me and taught me about his radical views on the world. This opened me up to the idea that what I was told was quite possibly not how the world really worked
The female staff in the clubs loved me and especially a couple of them take really good care of me in Ibiza. They ended up acting as my mom for a while
Throughout the time I traveled with him he started getting heavily stressed I never really got to know if there was something else going on in his life that caused this but the result was that he committed suicide

This toke's toll on my whole family and I went back to the only thing I knew I was good at...
After nearly a year of practically begin isolated in my room on the computer my parents somewhat forced me to do something with my life so I decided to pursue the only thing I felt I was good at
I started an education as an IT-Administrator and got a trainee position in a major shipping firm here in Denmark
This forced me to move to one of the major cities which left me in a position where I had to learn to stand on my own 2 legs quickly
Looking back this has to be the point of no return for my life so far
I quickly grew with the task and was allowed to do a lot of the more advanced stuff - I read piles of books to further improve my understanding
I loved this job and felt like I was finally on the right path but sure still had a long way to walk

In the first school period, I meet a guy who introduced me to a subreddit called "The Red Pill"
This forum is about sexual strategy all the theories he told me resonated with me almost instantly as I had seen it going on in the clubs all the time
I knew that this would be the key to fixing my problems in the social context (especially with women)
After reading a lot of the thread on there I went out into the city to try it in the real world it toke me around 9 months after discovering the information before I started seeing the results - I went out every weekend for nearly 1 year to further fine tune my "Game" as it is called 

The Red Pill (TRP) is also about self-improvement which is where my interest in health and fitness started I slowly got into Paleo which forced me to quit my addiction to sugar and I started lifting
I never really got any results in terms of muscle or more energy from doing these things but for some reason, I still thought it had to be the key to my problems
This toke up more and more of my time until around 1.5 years ago where I started getting the first symptoms of depression (did not realize at the time)

Due to me begin so stuck in this new world that I had created I thought that the only reason was due to me not doing good enough yet so I upped it all to the point of me lifting nearly everyday working overtime most of the time etc.
This only made my depression worse - My world fell apart and I started to hate both myself and everything else
At this point, I quit most of what I had started due to not having either the physical or mental energy  

Sometimes I would just sit on the couch just staring blankly into the air for a whole night until I finally fell asleep
I stopped talking to friends as well - I was quickly on the way back to isolating myself ones again
I learned a lot but none of it was worth a dam if I could not turn it into a longterm benefit in my life
This had me plan suicide ones due to me feeling like I had no more cards to play

In my attempt to improve my situation I researched the Low-Carb diet here I stumbled onto a Podcast with Jack Kruse I did not understand a thing he said about Redox, Mitochondria, Light etc.
about 2 months later I listened to a few more of his podcasts and was amazed as to what degree I had done EVERYTHING he said not to

This gave me back some hope as I had another shot at really fixing my life
If you read this far you should have another hour to watch this podcast to understand what he recommends

Most of my time was spend indoor in front of 3 monitors working with 30 techies in a small corner of an office building on the 4'th floor under blue LED lights - I was even the go-to guy for doing stuff in the server room
When I was not at work I was in a blue led gym asking my body to produce tons of energy I went out to clubs every weekend
I was VERY rarely outside and my diet lacked the thing I needed the most SEAFOOD


I quickly knew I had to flee the city and quit my work ASAP and so I did...

Since new years I have been back in the place all this started around the age of 6 when I turned on that got dam PC monitor for the first time - I have learned a lot of stuff but never really fixed my health in about 3 years of trying

Now I live with my Dad (my parents are separated) in the house I was raised out in the small village town
Here is 1 cell tower and not too many people who are addicted to technology as I was
I walk around wearing only shorts most of the time and have sold every electronic piece expect my computerIn these 6 months, my health has improved a TON and I now enjoyed waking up every day 

I'm still far from good or even further from optimal health
My blog will be about what I did and will do to further optimize my health






Sort:  

Hello slamslask! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

great introduction, read one of my blog post to find out how you can grow your audience on this platform -
https://steemit.com/steem/@zous/the-3-most-amazing-tips-on-how-to-build-your-steemit-followers-and-audience !!
I wish you very well and contact or reply to this message if you need any kind of help.

Solid advice thanks for linking it

Anytime brother!

Greetings, slamslask! I wish you a very fulfilling experience here in this fun-loving community :) Cheers

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Welcome to Steem, @slamslask!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2931 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17 : Tips.

Welcome to Steemit slamslask
I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you. But Thats some heavy shit
Blogging thats what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money too.💴💸💰
I never blogged before I just write.
But be carefull with all your passwords !! Never give those up !!
For safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11.
The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Hello @slamslask. Welcome to the community!!