You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first week on ReggaeSteem

in #jahm5 years ago (edited)

Good to have your report, I really like these investing perspectives. I'd like to see more investors in jahm as a good business offer. If they post and curate as well, that's nice, but simply investing as a way of building reggaesteem and of building a nest egg for the future would be good, too.
I'd be really interested to see a chart for the #jahm price for the past three months - is that possible? I think, at the time, it cost me less than £50 to get to 100,000 jahm.
If you felt like doing it, it would be great to have a regular investors summary or hrief (maybe monthly) with charts showing previous three months price/volume performance, number of staked accounts, any commentary (eg you talked about a thin market in a previous post) and any thoughts about how we could build the investment offer. (Nothing to time-consuming, though, bullet points would be great and easy to compare month by month).
@donald.porter would also be good to know state of delegations and how they help @reggaesteem.
We're starting to see delegations being used in @reggaesteem (@crypticat's jahm.whitelist) maybe there's a potential business offer in a @dlease model for jahm, with delegations to new accounts and an roi to delegators?
Also, I've mentioned this to @dmilliz previously, but maybe a buddying or mentoring process of pairing skilled reggaesteem accounts with newcomers, where the mentors get some benefit beyond knowing they're building the velue of the community and the token (maybe some jahm bounty)?
Congratulations on your stake and thank you for the autovote, appreciated 😎

Sort:  

I'm trying to build up here before the crowds arrive. Here is the chart from Gerber's bot for the last few months:

I don't think I can commit to a regular investor post, stretching myself thin a bit at the moment and gotta keep time for the family. When and if I do make those kinds of posts I'll tag you if you like.

A delegation business is interesting, but well above my pay grade. I'm flat out adding up properly for @spinvest-leo ;)

Buddying newbies is a great idea, I also think a JAHM delegation to newcomers (particularly new to STEEM in general) would help.

Thanks for your comment, you are always making me think, and giving me homework. hehe


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Hey @shanibeer,

Yes the mentoring with benefits is a good idea, no one has time these days to do things for free. We really need help organizing and implementing some of the ideas we have coming at us. We have a lot of jahm set aside for marketing, promotions and on-boarding 🙂

Posted using Partiko iOS