FREAKING DELICIOUS HEALTHY Strawberry Raspberry Rhubarb Jam

in #jam6 years ago

A friend of mine gave me two glorious rhubarb stalks out of her garden last week. I'm not a huge fan of it, but I do like a touch of it for the tartness and creaminess it can offer.

This jam is seriously incredible. I don't eat bread or bready stuff, so I literally just ate a small bowl of it. My husband loves his gluten free toast with coconut oil and jam - so he tried it on toast and agreed that it was phenomenal. It's Super easy to make and well worth the reward. Oh yeah, and don't worry about all of the "sugar", it's all healthy sugars, yes, even the heated raw honey is healthy and healing! :)

Throw all ingredients in a blender until there are no longer large pieces. Pleace it all in a pot that's on medium heat and bring to a gentle simmer. Turn down and allow to continue simmering for 15 - 20 minutes.
I ate mine warm as soon as it was finished. Store it it in a glass container and keep in the.

  • 1 cup raspberries
  • 2 cups of strawberries cut into big chunks
  • 1 stalk of rhubarb cut into about 1 inch pieces
  • 1 cup of dates halved
  • 2 tbsp raw honey

ENJOY!!


My name is Melina. I'm an Intuitive Healer who's been on her own profoundly challenging and intensive healing journey the last 2 1/2 years. Prior to this time, I was already very focused on holistic nutrition and natural healing modalities. But things shifted drastically after my communion with Mother Ayahuasca in the summer of 2015. I've since learned invaluable lessons about myself, as well as the nature of the reality on Spaceship Earth. Though what I went through was a total upheaval of myself and life as I knew it, I understood that the purpose was not only to heal my (and my family's) wounds, but also to eventually help support others in their healing process.
Through working with my Shamanic Healer, a Somatic Experiencing Therapist, my Intuitive Health Practitioner, and many other healers, I have compiled quite the tool chest. My most recent discovery was the Medical Medium. Much of the diet related suggestions I give come directly from him - as he has helped restore my physical health. Other than authoring Steemit articles, I'm an artist, an advocate for personal sovereignty, and wife of the amazing Chuck Williams (Dash Digital Cash UI/UX Tech Lead). As I continue to heal from chronic illness, I'm working more and more at being an Intuitive Self-Development Adviser (a label I hope is descriptive and clear about the gifts I offer in supporting others). May you find value in what I share here. Blessings on your healing journey. <3

Sort:  

Why haven't I ever thought about using rhubarb for jam? I love the taste of it, and this jam you made looks and sounds delicious! Bookmarked this to have the recipe in hand as soon as strawberries and rhubarbs are ripe here in Finland! 😋

Great post! You should add a tutorial video to it at some point to show how it's done :D Anyway Cheers!