The Janet Jackson/Justin Timberlake Superbowl Fiasco Years Ago

in #janetjackson6 years ago

I was reading on Refinery that Janet Jackson was banned from the Superbowl for years to come because of an incident where Justin Timberlake ripped off her clothing and revealed her breast. Then I saw on Oprah that she said it was an accident because he was supposed to rip off the top layer of clothing to reveal a red patch underneath. Then of course Justin got no blame and is performing at the Superbowl today.

When I heard about this story when it happened I thought Janet Jackson had a simple nip slip. I ended up watching the video today and I don't believe the act was planned as some speculated. I think it truly was an accident. I also believe that Janet Jackson shouldn't even be responsible for taking "half the blame" as she did nothing wrong WHATSOEVER!

What do you think?

Sort:  

Congratulations @inthekno! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @inthekno! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!