Wushu Challenge [100SBD Giveaway]

in #janicehung6 years ago (edited)

929CB182-1C3A-4DD2-BDC2-D51E907B68CD.jpeg

Ms. Janice Hung recently initiated a Wushu Challenge as a way of giving back to her followers as she reached the 1000 followers mark. In the contest, she will be giving away a total of 100SBD to the winners.

To support this initiative, I decided to do the Wushu Challenge.

DISCLAIMER: I am not part of the contest since together with Ms. Janice, I am a member of Steemit Manila.

Wushu Challenge has a special place in my heart because through this, I knew about Ms. Janice Hung and about Wushu. One day, I saw the post of @princesslilo on Facebook. It was her Wushu Challenge entry.

F3396A16-8F42-4DF7-9BCD-935F6C07B8B3.jpeg
the Wushu Challenge entry of @princesslilo

I got interested when I saw it because it was the first time I saw @princesslilo doing martial arts forms for a contest. Also, I got curious because I have always been amazed in women who can do martial arts. When I watch movies and see women who do fight scenes, I tell myself, “I wish I can do that, too.” And so, I immediately sent a private message to @princesslilo and asked some questions about the Wushu Challenge. She mentioned that Ms. Janice plays the role of Ether, one of the major villains in Encantadia, which happens to be my favorite TV series. @princesslilo also told me that Ms. Janice is an International Wushu Champion and a 10-time Gold Medalist. @princesslilo told me to watch some videos of Ms. Janice Hung doing fight scenes. I was so amazed with what I saw. Then, since it was my first time to encounter “Wushu”, I researched about it.

EEBA63E9-0380-452B-ACB3-21FB14649909.jpeg
Ms. Janice as Ether doing a Wushu pose [photo from Ms. Janice]

Wushu is a Chinese Martial Arts. It can be done with or without weapons. Some of the weapons that can be used are sword, spear, cudgel and a lot more. It has become more famous because of Hollywood actors such as Jet Li and Jackie Chan.

Having said all these, it’s time to share my Wushu Challenge poses. When I looked at the pictures of the Wushu poses of Ms. Janice, I thought that some would be easy and some would be not easy to do. I tried to do 4 poses. When I did the poses, it took me a couple of takes to make them look perfect. Well, I did not make it look perfect but I can say that I did my best effort, so I’m happy with that.

C8676C1D-BBA9-4C7D-B133-59C95A5C4126.jpeg

B392C4A0-2448-4DD1-AC04-E2EF835CE427.jpeg

5E70DB56-46F0-4F0E-A31C-3E144BEDCF5B.jpeg

22BB2E68-AE83-4DC3-BA29-D4A24C236506.jpeg

To all followers of Ms. Janice, I encourage you to join the Wushu Challenge. It’s liberating to do something you thought you can’t. If I can do it, you can do it too.

To join the Wushu Challenge:
https://steemit.com/janicehung/@janicehung/wushu-challenge-1-000-followers-usd100-sbd-giveaway

YT: https://www.youtube.com/c/JaniceHung
FB: https://www.facebook.com/JaniceHungTV/
IG and twitter: @janicehungwushu
Official Website:
http://janicehungtv.com

CAF55133-B98B-4DB6-BAA4-F252C98F123B.gif

Sort:  

Nice one, @clairefabella! It's fun to do it. I've always been fascinated with wushu and other martial arts even before knowing Ms. @janicehung. I thought I can never do it but then you just have to try and do your best. "Never give up!," she says. She's really awesome.

Thank you so much!.😀😍 and yes, never give up😀

a good post and equipped with the original image @clairefabella, hopefully you become a winner

Thank you @fajri26. Im not joining the contest though. This post is to show support to Ms. Janice and to encourage people to join and tell them they can do
It too. 😀

and here is the queen pose in wushu challange it's very nice princess @clairefabella

Thank you @sarmad117. Good luck to you in the contest. 😀 Me, I just posted to support the initiative and to encourage people to join too. 😀

Nice form ,wish you good luck @clairefabella

Thanks @jin2k. Im not joining the contest though. This post is to show support to Ms. Janice and to encourage people to join and tell them they can do
It too. 😀

I see , @clairefabella that’s nice .,yes it’s true everyone can do the stands and you don’t have to be a wushu expert .Thats good encouragement .👍😊

I agree with you @jin2k

This post has received a 26.43 % upvote from @boomerang.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by clairefabella from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You did bettee than @janicehung
Kudos to you
Hopefully u will win

@mrposyble thank you for your good remarks. Ms. @janicehung does it best because she’s a Wushu Queen and an International Wushu Champion. 😀

Sounds fun!
Loved the poses you got... (^^)/
Steemit is so much fun with contests like these and people participating and having fun!
Great job keep steeming...

Thank you for your positive remarks 😀

Wow you really got the poses down perfect! Great job!

Thank you 😀