Wushu Challenge 😎 Accepted 😎

in #janicehung6 years ago (edited)

I met @janicehung in the #gratefulvibes discord channel few weeks ago and probably because of the time difference we don't seem to meet much. This week she has this cool challenge that I only heard about it yesterday. Almost everyone in the #gratefulvibes family participated even @paradise-found so I though I'll have to join. In the end I'm the Karate kid in the family 😅 I mean how hard would it be?

Today I did some jogging and some warm up and then I tried the wushu moves. It was much harder than I expected. I chose the two forms that my body is familiar with the most. We have some similar forms in Karate so I thought this would be a smart way to do it and here's what came out.

DQmVtEitwyU6nMdRtbM3fVtFwX9xVJTtUqgaNKxQhS4rJs8.jpg

Of course it wasn't easy to get these photos at first but thanks to this patient ninja master, I managed to do something a little close to what's required. This master did nothing to prove himself to me other than giving me this unamused and unsatisfied look that made me certain he could do much better than me and he didn't need to do anything more than that because I already think that all turtles are ninjas 😂.

I'm not claiming that I'm a good match to @janicehung, I can see the the differences between my posture and hers and I'm sure she can see it too, but I did some hibrid Karate-Wushu moves and I don't think they are bad at all. So, Janice, if you want me to act with you in a movie, all you have to do is ask 😉 😎 (of course the plane tickets for me and my master will be on you 😅)

PS: I was thinking about photoshopping a stick in the first photo but then I thought it would be cheating so I didn't do it.

20180303_103754.jpg

separation.png

Proud Member Of:


GratefulVibesIOW COLOR LOGO.png

Sort:  

Hey you looking good 😉 Awsome moves and ya it doesn't look very easy but you do pull it off brilliant... Lol Awsome!

I concur with Sara!!

👍😉 right? Lol

hehe why don't you try it ? 😉
I think you would do great! it runs in our veins

Yupp... I could and I would totally fall on my face the second after 😂😂😂 my balance is like a boat on waves.... Lol

WOW is right!! You nailed it Hazem!!
Really very good - you might win!!
Good job!! Congratulations!!

😄 I guess it's still early for that
but we'll see 😉

wow!! that was t he dificult one!!!
you're the master!!

Love it!!!

hehe you have to salute my turtle master first 😄

Wow likeeeit ✋

thaanks 😉

We should have kept our mouth shut, you did so well, now we don't have any chance! Hahaha! :D

well you insisted that I should enter !
blame yourself for that 😂

What have I done?


احسنت حازم , بالتوفيق للربح :)
حصلت على تصويت من
@arabsteem curation trail !
و تم اختيار مقالتك ضمن مقالات يومية مختارة للنشر اليوم في مقالنا! :)
** يسرنا اعلامك انه يمكنك الحصول على تصويت اضافي عبر ارسال مبلغ ضمن
0.05 - 0.15
ستيم او اسبيدي الى حساب التصويت الالي الجديد
@arabpromo
مع رابط المقال في حقل المذكرة (memo)
مما يتيح لك الحصول على تصويت من 0.10 الى 0.40 :)**

This is so funny - I was LOLOLOLOL!!

hehe can you beat him ? 😂

wow! i super adore you for doing this
you did well dear @hazem91
yey!!! ❤️❤️❤️

thaaanks @zephalexia <3<3<3

Good job! Best of luck😀

Thank you

I'm so glad you did this! Love your photos. ☺️

hehe thank you ^^
Yes the turtle looks handsome I know 😄

Hi there @hazem91. It looks like you were featured in @thealliance's Rising stars post. I can why that is the case. I love @janicehung as well especially how she is living in the Philippines where I am from.

I surely how to get to know you more. It won't be a steady pace but at least your name definitely rings a bell as a quality creator and a proud #thealliance member. Kudos to us and for our #thealliance family! Se you around on steemit and on discord.

*followed you :D

Thank you @josejirafa you are too kind ^^
Very nice to meet you !

What a fun post! You both look super strong and stealthy. That is a deep one legged squat lunge she's doing in the second photo. I'm super impressed (with you both!)

Thank you @Katrina-ariel
When you say "you both" you make me think I'm a ninja like Janice :D
btw I was gonna DM you
when would it be the right timing for that ?

Anytime, my friend. I might not get to it right away, but I'll check in and get back to you. Get your ninja on! ;)