Riding a Bike to a Hot Spring(Onsen/温泉) in Hiroshima, Japan

in #japan5 months ago

DSC_1822.JPG

My uncle was kind enough to let me borrow one of his bikes while I am here in Hiroshima. So, I went for a ride to a hot spring near Miyajima called Benimansaku.


DSC_1828.JPG

Screenshot from 2024-01-24 10-54-24.png

To be honest, the hot spring was not that great. It was luke warm. The sauna was luke warm. The cold bath for the sauna was not ice cold.

image.png

The only great thing was the atmosphere and the view from the Outdoor area. But I can't really complain for the cheap entry fee of only ¥800 ($5.44).

After my sauna sets and warming up in the outdoor hot spring, I had lunch at their restaurant in the 2nd floor, which also had a good view of Miyajima.

DSC_1827.JPG

I will be in Hiroshima for another 3 weeks. So, I will be going out for a ride few more times and hope to get snap some pictures for Hive!

DSC_1826.JPG