Sort:  

Woah...

First thought is this is WAY better than all the version I had heard so far.
Second thought is the kokyū has this ressonance/frequence that you can feel in the back of your head (or, sorry if I'm just weird).
Third thought is thank you for sharing this one. I am hypnotised with this duo's performance.

Glad you enjoyed it! Yeah, the kokyū is wild, man. It is such a rich sound that really pulls at you. It's one of my favorites.

I will share some more of these blends and introduce some more traditional instruments in the future.


Nice post! I always think koto, shamisen, and kokyu players are very cool!

That's a great video too! I also really enjoy the shamisen. Anything the Yoshida brothers do is great. I like all of the traditional instruments. Such a unique sound.

That's very interesting! I love how the koto player performs! What a cool kokyū (胡弓) player as well! 😆👏👏
🥦 !LUV 🥦

Yeah, they are both so good! I wish I could play like them.

@mizuosemla(4/10) gave you LUV. H-E tools | connect | <><