Vaping in Japan: My Favorite Marlboro Kit For Smoke-Free Tobacco

in #japan7 years ago (edited)

vape 1.jpg

Today I would like to show you Iqos, a smoke free tobacco alternative available in Japan.

I have always looked for ways to stop smoking and vaped for a few years before trying Iqos, and now I am hooked on it! There were originally 2 flavors and just recently they released 2 more due to the wild success it has been having in Japan. It is almost odourless, smokeless and apparently safe to smoke just about anywhere! Perfect for smokers to sneak one in a bathroom break or out in a hallway! Have a look at the step by steps below and I would be happy to answer any other questions about this product. I will also take requests to review any product or food within reason available in Western Japan. Thanks I hope I have done Steemit proud with my first ever post!!

iqos 2.jpg

It is very simple, just micro usb charge and you can use it about 20 times, or a whole pack of mini cigs.

iqos 3.jpg

The device is easy to hold and just insert the tobacco onto the heating element.

iqos 4.jpg

Now you're smoking? Just inhale and smoke like a normal cigarette. Lasts about the same.

iqos 5.jpg

Feels much less shameful than wielding a smoking stinking ember burning real cig.

iqos 6.jpg

The finished Iqos stick has almost no smell. You could just put it in your pocket and not worry about the odour.

iqos 7.jpg

I had to see what was going on inside! Most surprising was the dipped paper roll.

iqos 8.jpg

Thanks for making it this far and I would love to do more things like this from Japan!

Sort:  

Interesting, I wonder how much it costs...

The unit itself is between 40 to 80 U.S. Dollars and the packs of 20 cost about 4 dollars each.

@iceposeidon (nOT HERE BUTY ON YOUTUBE) HAS BEEN PROMOTINGTHIS IDEA THAT VAPING IS ILLEGAL IN JAPAN WITH NICOTINE... woops caps lol but its funnier with caps so ill leave irt

see this live stream for an example