You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Notes from Under the Tatami Mats ... My Adventures in Japan (Introduction)

in #japan6 years ago

I can't wait to read your adventures in Japan. The subheadings of the posts are killing me already. I trust your matchless descriptive skills will deliver a great ethnographic work that will enthrall the reader. I can't wait.

PS: I didn't know Japan was one of the countries you once lived. I'll keep my fingers crossed for these series.

Sort:  

Besides my home country of Canada, Japan is the country where I stayed the longest time – 17 years!

I trust you'll find the daily posts interesting. #1 coming soon!

Wow. 17 years is such a long time. This means you can write and speak Japanese fluently. Correct? You might as well know Japan inside out. Correct?

As for me, I will follow these series closely enough. Who knows if I will find myself in Japan one day?

Keep the good work going, sir.

Well, I only attained Japanese Proficiency Test, Level 2. Which implies that I'm about 70% fluent, at best. I can get by no problem in daily conversation, but if the discussion goes much beyond that level of difficulty, I get lost.

Glad you're enjoying the Japan series. Keep up the great and ambitious work on your end, too.

Good to know about your Japanese prowess. At least 70% is highly commendable. As for the works on my blog, it can oy get better. Thanks for the encouragement.