Brrrrrrrrr

in #japan6 months ago

IMG_1088.JPG

Hello Hivers,

This biting cold of Kamicho's morning air is way too much for me as I make my way to work. As you can see the screen shot l uploaded here the temperature is a mere 6 degrees Celsius, a far cry from the balmy 30 degrees I'm used to back home in the Philippines. Brrrrrr

I can't help but shiver as I walk, my breath forming small clouds in the frigid air. The cold seeps into my bones, very chilly making me wish I had bundled up more. Hahaha but it is time for work.

I can only imagine how my coworkers are feeling. We've all moved to Japan for work, leaving behind the tropical warmth we were so accustomed to. Now, we're facing the harsh realities of a cold climate.

The thought of going through an entire workday without the comfort of a warm bath is daunting. Back home, a hot shower was an essential part of my morning routine, a way to start the day feeling refreshed and revitalized. But here in Kamicho, the thought of stepping into a cold shower is almost unbearable.

Despite the discomfort, I feel a strange sense of connection with my coworkers. We're all in this together, facing the challenges of a new country and a new climate. There's an unspoken understanding between us, a shared experience that brings us closer together.

As I continue my walk, my teeth chattering and my fingers numb, I realize that this cold weather is just a temporary inconvenience. It's a challenge, yes, but one that I'm willing to face. After all, it's all part of the experience of living in a new country and embracing a new culture.

Thank you for dropping by
Mark

Sort:  

Congratulations @glstech! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 51000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 52000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP