Adventure in Japanese Cuisine

in #japan7 years ago

Welcome to the world of Japanese food!

People in the food service industry here take their craft seriously, and this means great quality food and service can be found just about everywhere. It could be a stall or a hole in the wall, but 9 times out of 10 you will find something delicious inside.

Do yourself a favor and come taste what Japan has to offer someday!

The following is a small sample of pictures of food I have taken over the past year. Stay tuned !

More to come later on the carp hunt from my previous post . . . ;)

Let's start with breakfast. Most Japanese people drink miso soup for breakfast, or eat natto. This is is a traditional breakfast spread served in a traditional Japanese hotel.

Have a look at the speciality dish of Yamanashi prefecture. Its a hearty stew with nice wide noodles. I can still picture the deep flavor of this dish. It was a fond memory. In the center of the table is a marble slide where buckwheat noodles can be eaten.

Next we've got a very standard meal that costs about 8 usd. Eaten in a small town diner. Its ginger beef and miso soup, and the essential white rice.

Finally, a bonus shot. Some tasty back home favorites can be found if you look hard enough! I wish this was available in my little town . . .

Did you like my food post? Please follow me for more posts about everything Japan!

Re-Steem to make my Japan blog dreams come true :).

Any comments or suggestions will be addressed. Cheers!

Sort:  

Welcome

Welcome to Steem @hashijoozu I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good day and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

Hi @hashijoozu , welcome to Steemit. I do hope that you have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
If you would like to stay in touch please Follow me @pastorlea

Welcome to Steemit @hashijoozu, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Hi @hashijoozu welcome to Steemit. I do hope that you have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
If you would like to stay in touch please Follow me @Fshllc