You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Notes from Under the Tatami Mats ... My Adventures in Japan (Introduction)

in #japan6 years ago

Hahaha. Never been to Japan. But couldn't stop laughing reading this post.

feared and loathed during my wrong strange trip into the heart of crepuscular gloom in Japan

Why do you consider the trip 'wrong'?

Looking forward to the Japanese episodes :D

I might not be able to take the country very seriously after i read all your notes!

Sort:  

Glad you liked it, and glad you laughed.

As for my word-choice of "wrong," it's just that I did not want to use the tried and true phrase "long, strange trip." And "wrong" just seemed to fit. Don't read too much into it. :-)

I hope you find the coming posts interesting, and hope you find plenty to laugh about.

And if you never make it to Japan, you'll never have to take it seriously. Just enjoy this vicarious experience, and have a good laugh or two.