Kanji of the day #5

in #japanese6 years ago (edited)

 

 Welcome to Kanji of the day #5!


Sorry for not being able to post anything in past days.

Here's the Kanji that I'm going to present to you today

(The numbers on it shows the stroke order)

Meaning - river

おんよみ:セン

くんよみ:かわ

My vocabulary

 河川(かせん)- rivers (kazen)

川上(かわかみ)- upper reaches of a river (kawakami)

川下(かわしも)- downstream (kawashimo)

江戸川(えどがわ) - Edo river (edogawa)

小川(おがわ)- brook (ogawa)

I made a sentence with this Kanji

その川はとてもうつくしい。(sono kawa wa totemo utsukushī)

That river is so beautiful.


Here's how I practiced it.



Information from Kanji Alive.

If you have any questions, I'll answer them with my little knowledge of Kanji. 

And I sincerely asking my Japanese friends to correct me if I'm wrong and share your knowledge with me. Please teach me, senpai!!! >v<

Thanks for dropping by... Have a nice day!

Sort:  

Congratulations @mashiliyanage! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

@mashiliyanage, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

You're welcome!

その川はとてもうつくしい。 so I decided to take a picture of it with my phone but I slipped on its edge and fell into it! :P

Thanks for another Kanji lesson and just ignore my dumb random sentence above! :D

Waah really? But I think you felt the real beauty of the river after falling into it! You are lucky ^ ^

You're welcome and I really enjoy reading your comment. Life is dull without being a little dumb :D Suprise me with another one next time ;)

Nice Kanji article! I would like to support @mashiliyanage.

How is this contest? Winner is 200SP Deligation. You can join by just commenting.

https://steemit.com/steemitcommentchallenge/@danielsaori/steemit-comment-challenge-38-usd6-sbd-2-x-200-sp-1-week-delegations-steem-monsters-art-creation

Thank you @yasu24 san. I appreciate your support :)

I'll check it out. Thanks for informing me :)

Posted using Partiko Android

@tasteemのGlobalに参加してはどうでしょう?英語でオススメのお店を紹介すれば良い。参加賞の Votingもあるよ。100万 STEEM POWER

@tasteemのGlobalに参加してはどうでしょう?英語でオススメのお店を紹介すれば良い。参加賞の Votingもあるよ。100万 STEEM POWER

おお~ありがとう。:)