Digital Painting Progress/process photos 9/8/2020

Another good day in the studio. Spent time refining and doing some rendering on my current project, an 82 x 61 cm digital painting of a small shop in Da Nang, Vietnam. I find the interplay between light and shadow and the color in reflected light interesting. I am including 6 photos of my refining/rendering process.dailyprocess1redtv.png
Looking at what i have from previous stages i start to define some forms a bit more. I noticed that the angles of the rotary phone and the clock are not moving into perspective like the televisions.

dailyprocess2redtv.png
I continue to tease out the objects to the right of the red tv and adjust their perspectives.

dailyprocess3redtv.png
Here I am really trying to build up the lights and the shadows and contrast. I try to find the correct chroma for local color on these objects and how the light is reflecting onto them.

dailyprocess4redtv.png
I continue to refine and start to pull out finer details.

dailyprocess5redtv.png I work on some of the smaller details and work on highlighting the edges of objects touched by light.

dailyprocess6redtv.png
I add the clock numerals and some of the small details in the tv. I adjust the rotarty phone a bit using the perspective tool.

Still quite a bit to do on this section of the painting and the piece overall.

Sort:  

Congratulations @jasonmakesart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the last Hive Power Up Day