I may be getting back to programming - one of my early Steemit goals

in #javascript6 years ago (edited)

When I first started here on Steemit, one of my goals was to post frequently about the process of me learning to be a programmer, specifically with javascript and web development.

I was active in the #javascript community here on Steemit and made regular posts about learning Node.js and Vue.js

A lot got in the way of my continuing with that. I had to close my storefront business. I am working a contract IT job and I'm still doing a lot of computer repair. So I dropped programming and haven't done much at all with it for several months.

Opportunity

I may be getting back into programming. An unexpected connection with a local programmer may give me a break to start doing some entry level programming projects. I'm not sure if it'll happen, but it's a possibility.

I'll keep you posted. If that does happen, you may see me start to write about programming again.

Eventually, I'd love to combine web development with what I've been learning about crypto. It wouldn't have to be super technical or working directly with the blockchain. Maybe promotional websites, learning resources or pulling some data stored in a blockchain to display in a dashboard or for my own use. Lots of possibilities.

Stay Curious. Keep Learning!

-- @matthewdavid

Sort:  

I love the idea of playing with some blockchain info. Udemy now has some courses on making applications ontop of ETH. I'm looking forward to seeing some of your progress with js though! Happy coding!

That is great man. Programming is the future. I remember you from around here as well. I have since created two Javascript courses on Udemy and made some improvements to my personal blog. If you are interested I can leave you a free link to my latest course.

Good Luck.
I studied CSE in University. Took a lot of Java and Oracle based programming. Would love to get back into if. Family life just takes away from the time...

Very cool! Programming is definitely a useful skill! I used to do a ton of html, css, java, php... But alas... I love the marketing side of business better, so I ended up working with WordPress to create cool niche sites.

Would love to learn how to implement Blockchain into our projects. We already accept bitcoin on our eCommerce sites... But I know there is soooo much more potential for using Blockchain!

Look forward to seeing what you come up with, @matthewdavid!