@jazzhero's alternate account

in #jazzhero2 years ago


banner_sax.png
Won this lovely artwork from a raffle


@jazzhero == @minnowlife

I know the names don't match, but that's a fact. Why @minnowlife? It's because I'm a minnow, someone who has meager digital assets. And ... it was a word play for "me no life". 😥

An Account Exclusively for Playing Splinterlands

This Hive account will be used for playing Splinterlands and publishing related content.

This blog will be the final Splinterlands content appearing on @jazzhero's account. Worry not, for I won't be using two accounts to post Splinterlands-specific content; I have no intention of farming upvotes. All of my submissions for future challenges will only be found on this account. 😉


Why Not Just Post On Your Main Account?

I wanted to, but I got questioned why I'm using @minnowlife's games for @jazzhero's battle challenge posts. So I decided to just publish Splinterlands content here. I considered transferring all of my assets to my main account, but it would result in a reset of all my progress. And won't it be tough to start all over again? 😭

But Why Create a Second Account in the First Place?

It all started with the introduction of Beta edition cards.

I originally bought Alpha edition summoners for Death, Life, and Earth splinters. Then Beta came along, and I got duplicate cards. Players can only use the higher level ones; the other would be sitting idle. I felt it was a waste to not use my leveled up Beta summoners, so I placed them on a second account. 😆

Thus, majority of my Betas went to @minnowlife.

I Hope That Clears Up Stuff

I would pin this post to avoid any potential issues with my future content. If there are any questions, I'd be happy to answer them. 🙂

Just randomly leaving one of my favorite jazz videos here. My OG introduction had one in the end, so I thought it would be fitting to have one here too. 🎷

Thank you, all! Stay Groovy!

Sort:  

Congratulations @minnowlife! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Congratulations @minnowlife! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Congratulations @minnowlife! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Congratulations @minnowlife! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 4 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!