Between the house of horror and the mistakes of the past (SWC)

in #jerrybanfield6 years ago (edited)

here I try to share stories about the real story that I experienced. You could say this story is quite classic because it happens at home, yes despite the classic impression, this is a true story that I experienced many years at home and my daily life. Because if you think about it, why horror film directors often make the house as the main setting, because it is true, horror stories often start from home.

This story will be split up into sections and I will try to remember as much detail as possible and tell it chronologically.
My purpose is to tell this, not to scare anyone. I just want to share with my friends all, and get feedback from friends and can take lessons and lessons from what happened.

This story began since we moved into a new house in 1980. Yes, this house as far as I know built from a vacant lot, then we are the first people who inhabit this house. Previous reasons we moved because parents need a bigger house and not a contract, not for any horror reason.
The first time I saw this housing complex, I felt very beautiful and comfortable, in the suburbs, with clean air, surrounded by trees and even a lake in a residential area, yes the original lake, not an artificial lake.
By 1980, our house had not really been built yet, but as the contract on the old house was gone, we decided to move into this new house. At that time I was still 9,5 years old.

At the beginning we moved, the second floor was still in construction, about 95%, so we just stayed downstairs with one room, living room, family room, back garden, two dining rooms and two kitchens. At first I wondered why my mother who designed this house, make two kitchens, even though the other kitchen is big enough. At that time the kitchen is smaller in the back, can not be accessed because it is still blocked some formwork to support the structure of the building.

The first night we stayed in the house, everything was very normal and happy; the smell of unclean paint, the staircase that was still covered with cement, the dust that was suffocating, the space filled with stuff, and the lighting was sober. At that time, the back of our house was still swampy with some trees.

The strangeness only began to feel on the second afternoon, I still remember, at about 4 o'clock in the afternoon, I just finished the difference with my brother, I went home and my mother told me to put the bike in the back kitchen to be safe. By the time I was putting my bike, I heard a "druk-druk" sound in the kitchen section that was not accessible. At that moment I thought maybe it was a

handyman's worker on the ground next door. But out of curiosity, I tried to check who was in the empty land next to our house, and, there was no one, even there I knew that there was a ladder attached to our house, but the ladder was not included in the lot of this house.

At supper time, I asked the mother, why there is a ladder stuck outside our building. My mother replied that the staircase was divided in half, half on the next door, then half of it was in our house. It turned out that the ladder was there before our house was built. At that time I feel my guess wrong, if previously there is a ladder there, it means there is already a house here.

Then I asked, why are not the stairs destroyed? My mother told me that the construction workers suggested that the ladder should be used. My mother had refused, but for some reason the construction workers insisted that the ladder should be maintained to speed up the construction process, and other reasons, so my mother finally decided to make a small dirty kitchen at the bottom of the stairs.

However, the story of the ladder left a mystery in my mind. If there were stairs there before, there must have been a building here, is it a house? I do not know. Why do the workers insist on maintaining the ladder? Do they know who used to occupy this place? I kept wondering in my mind. Moreover, the sound I heard before was strange. From then on, I started to feel the presence .....To be continued


Sponsored by : @budgets, @gmichelbkk