Believe me, they EXIST – Yes, They Do (SWC) | @jerrybanfield

Back in 2015, before shifting to the new home, I had been living with my family in our ancestors’ home since birth whereas my forefather had been living there since 1947, the time when my country got independence and they had to migrate there for survival. For sure, that structure is more than 150 years old and still exists due to its strong construction during those ancient times.

20150507_185841.jpg

As far as I could remember from my childhood memories, often strange incidents happened in our previous home, which, I, being a child left unnoticed, even if I asked, my parents gave ambiguous answers and always managed to change the topic. I observed and felt the absurdity of the incidents when I grew up a bit. My persistent questioning about such incidents forced my Mom to answer, who was behind all those strange happenings, and once she whispered in my ears; “A gentle soul along with his family lives in those two closed rooms on the second floor which were locked from too long”, and I had never been in there as I was told, those were store rooms with full of dust, insects and spider webs.

20150507_185049.jpg

You may be curious about which sort of incidents those were. The most usual and routine incident was about the lost things, where most often I couldn’t find the things (like clothes, wallet, books etc.) at the place where I kept those and after searching for hours, shockingly found those things later at the same place and It was not only with me but with the whole family. We adopted the attitude to not to search the lost things, rather to wait for some time and the lost things would be on its exact place. And the oddest fact was about our belief that, “the gentle soul takes our things and returns in the same condition after use”.

I started to face disturbances in studying during my college days due to noisy environment at home and near to exams, I got that small room vacated which was once built between the ground and first floor to keep the non-seasonal clothes, blankets and like stuff. So, I started to spend my days studying in that tiny room and even I slept there for few days. Load shedding (temporary unavailability of electricity) is common problem in my country.

That was a dark night, there was no light, after midnight, when the clouds were thundering and it was raining so heavily and I suddenly woke up with loud voice of lightening. In no moment, somebody started to knock my door so powerfully that it might have broken and I was shouting in the shivery voice; “Wwwho is thereee, Ansswerrrr meee”, no voice came but I could see the shadow of somebody so tall, in the sudden glares of lightening, standing behind the door. That moment, I started to recite Ayat-al-Kursi (Longest Quranic verse on which Muslims have firm belief for being protected by the Almighty Allah) as many times as I could. Within the span of few minutes, knocking was stopped and the emergency light, which was not functioning earlier, switched on automatically. I couldn’t be able to sleep that night until it was morning and I ran down and started questioning from my family members about why they didn’t come to help while I was shouting and who, senseless, was knocking that door so heavily. Neither anybody knocked that door nor they heard any shouting and the fact behind the whole incident is still mystery.

20150507_185005.jpg

Behind the roof, there is a hall room with broken windows, the only use of which was to adjust the sun-shed during summer and we tend to keep (rather throw) the useless things there. Among those useless things, there was a Dixie (large sized pot) and its head was covered with a rough clothe and it was tied with a rope. I used to think that there might be preserved rice in it, because it is known that old rice taste more delicious. Nobody ever tried to open or even touch that Dixie until that incident occurred.

This time it was not a dark night, rather a beautiful shining day when everybody was busy in their daily routine when we all suddenly heard a screeching and unbearable noise coming through the stairs leading to that hall. My aunty, who was sleeping in nearby room, quickly woke up and immediately called my father and told him that somehow Witch had set free and urges to reach home in no time. In the meanwhile, she locked the door which leads to the stairs. In just a few minutes when my father appeared, we could clearly see that incident’s impact on his face, his face was sweating, he was holding rope like thing (didn’t remember what that was) in his hands, he opened that locked door and started to read something (a verse of something like that) and then shouted; “Go back, Go back, I said, Go back”. We were so frightened, our legs were shivering, my Mom and Aunt’s face turned red and were altogether in kitchen and nobody had guts to go with my father. By repeating the same words, my father continued stepping up towards the hall room and after sometime, all sorts of frightening sounds calmed. I didn’t witness what my father did and whatever that thing was behind the locked door but I noticed one thing later that the Dixie was covered with different clothe and rope and this time more tightly. More often when I think of that incident, I try to ask my parents about the whole story but they never told us and like the earlier incident, it is also a mystery.

20150507_185014.jpg

Trust me it’s not a fairy tale and I’m having goosebumps while thinking and writing about all those incidents. There are few other strange incidents which happened to us in that home but those are not as frightening as these two were. From all the incidents, I can summarize the facts as; there are two super-natural powers there in that home, one is kind and generous while other is cruel. Generous creature is defending the inhabitants of that house from the curse of cruel one. Seldom we visit that house because our aunts are still living there in the ground floor and so far we never heard of any such incident from them, either there would be peace there or they are hiding those from us because only our forefathers know the truth.

Thank you so much for stopping by. I was excited after reading @jerrybanfield post about “Supernatural Writing Contest (SWC)” and I decided to share my experience with supernatural creatures.

I would like to share my life experiences with you in a way which would hopefully be contributory to the lives of readers. Please Upvote and Resteem if you like it. Thank you so much.

Sort:  

images are spreading horror man.

Yeah you can relate images with story

Yeah you can relate images with story

মন ভাল হওয়ার গান
http://1ink.cc/sdm6w

This post has received a 2.06% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

Invest your Steem Power and help minnow at the same time to support our daily curation initiative. Delegate Steem Power (SP) to @shares by clicking one of the following links: 1000 SP, 5000 SP or more. Join us at https://steemchat.com/ discord chat.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

You got a 2.61% upvote from @nado.bot courtesy of @faizan-ashraf!

Send at least 0.1 SBD to participate in bid and get upvote of 0%-100% with full voting power.

You got upvoted from @adriatik bot! Thank you to you for using our service. We really hope this will hope to promote your quality content!

This post has received a 7.14% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @faizan-ashraf. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

You got a 1.63% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @faizan-ashraf!

This post has received a 16.67 % upvote from @voterunner thanks to: @faizan-ashraf. BIG NEWS: Build your passive income with daily payouts from @voterunner! Read more about earning SBD with me. Daily. The easy way!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by abdulmanan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.