this is my supernatural story and I follow the supernatural writting contest by Jerry Banfield

in #jerrybanfield6 years ago (edited)

Here is my story for the Supernatural Writing Contest (SWC) by @jerrybanfield.

20150307_092420.jpg

I come from (aceh) indonesia, that is in aceh north. This is where my supernatural story happens. when I was about 10 years old. my family and i will be holidaying in banda aceh city, banda aceh is the capital of nanggro aceh darussalam province. from aceh north kebanda aceh distance about 300 km.
We left home around 9 pm
around 12 pm we arrive at the bridge "senapet" many are also named twin bridges, bridge "senapet" is located in the valley of the mountain selawah, which is in the district "aceh big". As we passed the bridge, suddenly our car lights could not turn on again (dead) and the horn did not sound (not working).
and my mother says "alahu akbar" because we are muslim. and my dad said what happened, I did not answer because I was scared.
After our car crossed the bridge, our car lights came back on, and the "horn" returned to work as usual,and after passing the bridge our tension began to vanish.

IMG_3423.JPG

My grandmother also told me about "there is a ghost woman" on the senapeut bridge.
Around 1990, there was a woman named "halimah" who was raped by four men and after being raped and then killed.
and at that time there was an expedition team who came directly to the bridge to interact with ghosts halimah, halimah admitted that he was killed at the age of 18, one day he (halimah) on the way home, right on the bridge senapeut, suddenly a car stopped in front of halimah, then some people got out of the car and dragged halimah into the car.
After being raped and murdered, then the corpse halimah thrown under the bridge "seunapet",
but until now no one can find the body of the poor woman,
now very many accidents that occurred in the bridge "seunapet" many victims of the accident that died. the bridge is one of the most haunted place in aceh.

Although I have experienced things that do not make sense, as in the bridge "senapeut, still I do not believe in ghosts, because in our religion (islam) beliefs of things supernatural is strictly prohibited.