MY Near Death Experiences- My Entry for Supernatural Writing contest by Jerry Banfield

in #jerrybanfield6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for the Supernatural Writing Contest (SWC) by @jerrybanfield.

Its a tremendous job to present my story according to requirements but its always refreshing for me to share my horrible as well as interesting experience ever done with me. Life is a vale of tears. It is a drama of pain.

We are all aware of death, and we know it will come to us all. To many of us death brings a chill down our spine ridden with fear, but to others it is ridden with strength and satisfaction of accomplishment. Fortunately or unfortunately we are all condemned to death. However no one knows when exactly the inevitable will approach, but we all know it is inescapable. But what makes death seem more realistic to us and those in denial of it is the lucid pictures of people suffering, in pain and those on their death bed before many of us can be rationale and accept the truth. Someone once said, “Life is about 50-70 years of pain. One is born through the mother’s pain and die leaving others in pain.'

KASHMIR

11351201_976007192444526_6868280431682528019_n.jpg

Well, I never thought I could until this happened to me in the summer of 2014.
I m 20 years old guy and having grown up in 90's. M fond of photography and adventurous tasks. As i love natural beauty so this time I Decided to go to Kashmir. It was July and i was 16 years old when i planned to leave for Kashmir. I had always heard stories about its beauty.i had always wished for that moment to be in Kashmir and experience its peaceful environment.

Hamza: So, what are your plans for this weekend

Me: I don’t know. Do you want to get together or something?

Hamza: How about going to see a movie? Cinemax 26

Me: That sounds like a good idea. But i wish to travel for Kashmir.

Hamza: It is fine with me.

Well on that day i reached with my friend at 12;pm. The majority of the most renowned Pakistani food restaurants are quite basic. We’re talking plastic chairs, bare Formica tables, maybe a few flies and a school cafeteria vibe – and that’s in the ones that have a family hall. Elsewhere you may end up dining in your car. Despite being basic, the best restaurants serve great, flavorsome, tasty food and they have such a high turnover that freshness is guaranteed. You can go for takeout, but the taste is not the same – there’s nothing like eating food fresh from the fire.

The area was all green, below it there were streams and brooks that went down the mountains.

Hamza: Jerry look at the beauty of this place.. Jammu and Kashmir has won the Conde Nast Traveller award for "Excellence in Regenerating Tourism", this was the second award after CNBC Awaaz Travel Awards adjudged the Ladakh region in the state as the best "Adventure Tourism Destination" for 2012

Me: It's just awesome but we have to move toward top.

Hamza; no dude i cant.

Me: Come on dude its mine first time too.

Hamza: Would you please tell me your experience of moving on such a high hill.

Me: It is my first time. So its full of thrill and excitement.

Hamzi: but i m.feeling bit nervous

Me: you will soon overcome your nervousness when we ll reach the top.

Hamzi: i wish to (he said slowly)

I was really very overconfident 😀

I wish to give a beautiful pose for this purpose i put my leg over the edge of mountain and smiled.
Unfortunately my foot slipped and the thing happens was unseen to my eyes. When i opened my eyes i was in a hospital of Kashmir and my all body was badly injured. The pain was making me to die. My whole body was trembling and saw the death from a very close scenario.
I was pushing myself hard but unable to move. At that time i thought i will be unable to move ever. couldn’t move or feel my left arm or leg. I felt like I was going to pass out from the pain in my broken limbs. The pain was almost unbearable, so I told enough of what they wanted to hear, just so they’d shut up they took x-rays of my arm and leg they found out that my forearm bone was broken...many stitches were given to me. It was chronic pain.

10478083_1523828404507266_3660701215701502245_n.jpg

10553525_1527752577448182_246612158625114397_n.jpg

I fell down After my friend capture these pictures

I saw the end of my life very closely but it was my mother's prayer that after a long treatment i was able to live again.

IMG-20180120-WA0019.jpg

11863445_1662541567302615_3105154636097032251_n.jpg

I recovered after two months. But still i wish to travel the natural beauty of the world.well i m not afraid of death its the stake one puts up in order to play the game of life.

One should never get afraid of injuries or wounds because the every thing that is going to happen is fixed so enjoy your life with adventurous plannings and trips...

Every living being dies in the long run, however, there are a lot of possibilities to postpone death. A man may live 20, 50, 80 or even 100 years; but no man can live, I've always been curious to know, if there's really life after death ? We live life everyday to improve our future. We are suggested, that we should embrace death, not neglect it. Death is a inseparable part of life. If we are to live life honestly and without fear, we have to also accept that death is ultimately inevitable. LIFE is too short. Perhaps no single force has worked so powerfully on man as his knowledge that he must surely die.

I want to share some pictures of that tour.

19497_975680729143839_3140708129613087862_n.jpg

10410674_854218447956735_9009779878502385014_n.jpg

1901119_730646523647262_816230033_n.jpg
He is My friend Hamza, who was with me in that tour.

@jerrybanfield