Black tourmaline and carnelian wrap

in #jewelry6 years ago (edited)

I made this wire wrapped pendant not very long ago. I really love carnelian with a piece of black tourmaline from Pakistan. I wasn’t very fond of the color orange in the past but I think I’ve grown to like it. The two colors just mesh well with each other and I guess you can say it’s “ Halloween” colors. This piece takes about a couple hours in the span of a few days to complete. I try to be patient on wire wrapping compared to the past so I can create very intricate pieces. I am very pleased with this piece.
73212841-B723-4081-933A-8FB3D7FF6F1F.jpeg

Sort:  

theres no picture! have you forgotten to add it in? im excited to see it!

I did forget. =)

oo it just appeared! love it! i have a piece of black tourmaline i need to do something with. the carnelian and the tourmaline look great with the copper

Thank you so much! @robali123 Yes, would love to see your wire wrapped tourmaline.

just bought you a Steem Basic Income share as you deserve more recognition for your posts! Its a great way to boost your posts. x

Aww, you’re wonderful. Thank you. I need to do more research into the things you’ve been informing me about. I truly appreciate all the info. I haven’t been as active or looking into steemit platform too much. I’m pretty much on the sideline and need to put in more time in learning everything. Have a great day!

you're very welcome! :)