Sort:  

Lovely... I love Jewelry making. It is creative, relaxing and satisfying.
I enjoy the process of making as much as the end product :)

Thank you! Totally agree. Creating keeps me sane, and I always feel so accomplished when it's finished.

What a wonderful eye you have for the craft. Creating is very challenging but, I love the process of any kind, even writing.

Your work is quite unique and beautiful. I need to keep perusing! Tip!

Thank so much for thoughtful compliment! It's those challenges that keep us moving, and push us to continue growing. I always feel so stagnent when I'm not creating.

One another note, I just recently discovered your #MarketFriday. I haven't participated yet, but have been thinking about joining in, and offering special Steemit exculsive deals on my work (and crystals) every friday. Does that seem like something that would fit well with the challenge?

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue # 44 (2/13/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today!

This is really really nice... you're an artistan!
Lovely pieces with a lot of elegance.
Keep up the good work.

Thank you 🖤💛

Hi @anarchojeweler! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.02 SBD @tipU from @dswigle :)

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Mesmerizing and expertly crafted. Mad skills!

Insane a true work of art. I can I understand why they are not for sale ^^

Thanks so much! They would be if I still had them lol. These earrings were unfortunately lost to fire a few years ago. Total bummer!

That is unfortunate, sorry to hear. But weirdly I can imagine someone stumbling upon them one day. Finding this treasure and the expression on their face.
Hope it didn't get you too down, you are very talented.

Thanks so much. It's ok, sometimes things happen. That would be awesome though, hopefully you're right!

Wow...wonderful art...amazing this smartphonephotography......i like this post......

WOW! Amazing and intricate work

Many thanks, it's greatly appreciated!

Very nice explanation! You've formatted the post really well and made it super easy to read.

Are the earrings quite heavy? Can't help but think they might be a bit heavy on the ears!

Thank you! Interestingly enough, these particular earrings were actually quite light for this style of jewelry. It's kind of hard to tell in the pictures, but they are only about 1.5 inches in diameter (with an overal thickness ranging from 1mm-3mm), and the stones are fairly small too. The main Fire Agates are just over .25 inches, and the largest emerald is only about 1.5mm. Streamlining my design, and structural wires also helped minimalize the weight a lot.

Keeping wire-wrap earrings light though can be really hard. I struggle with it on every earring project, and despite my efforts sometimes they still end up very heavy. The layers build up so quickly! 😜

These are spectacular. I'd love to learn this skill. How did you start?

Thank you! I started with a lot of trial and error..LOL. But in all seriousness there aren't a lot of resources for this type of wire wrapping, and the pros tend to hold their secrects pretty tightly. Mostly what I did was look at other peoples pieces, try to dissect the techniques, and then apply them in my own work.

That said, not much has changed in the realm of help for this medium since I started, but I'm planning to start a series of technique and tool tutorials on my blog here sometime soon. Hopefully you'll find them helpful, and I'm always open to taking requests if there's certain techniques/tools/ect. that you want to know about.

That's great! Find a gap in your field and fill it; you're going to be successful. Can't wait to see these tutorials. I think a post about how you even got interested in the subject, how you had to self-teach, what or who influenced you, challenges you've faced, goals you'd like to achieve, etc would make for an interesting read.

You know, the PERSON behind the jewelry :)

Totally! It's something I've been think about for a long time. I've taught sporadically over the years, and have really enjoyed it. Ideally I'd like to do mostly teaching for work, and then create on my own leisure, instead of being on a steady production/marketing grind.

YES, that's a great idea! I'll have to start thinking on it, and piecing that together. It's been almost 8 years since I first started learning so it will probably be a long one! 🤣

Can't wait to read it ;)

I absolutely adore these! Wonderful!!

Thank you 🖤💛

These are absolutely gorgeous!

(I know someone who needs a pair of these.)

Thank you! I'll be making more, but with different designs. Just keep an eye on my shop, and eventually I will be taking custom orders again too (not sure when, but I'll make a post about it).

Nice. Well, my One would love some just like these. Just followed your feed...

Thanks! I'll see what I can do 😉. Worse come to worse I can do a custom pair like these once I'm ready, and source the minerals especially for them.

Very cool stuff here! The creativity is pretty impressive. I imagine you do pretty well with pieces like this! Keep up the good work!

Thanks so much! You too 😉

This is very intracite and beautiful! I dont have the patience for such things haha

Thank you! I don't aways either lol. I have to put things down and walk away often before it gets ugly 😂

ahh me too, basically with all my art lol. Even writing, stare too long and it starts not to make sense.

Same lol. It's always worth it in the end though.

I love Wire wrapping, beautiful work.

Thank you! Welcome to Steemit 😉

Congratulations @anarchojeweler! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

RESTEEMBOT IS FOR SALE
I COULD WRITE CODE FOR YOU

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves