BJJ Training Journal - 5/27/21 - Adapting to My New Routine

in #jiujitsu3 years ago

bjj.jpg

I am slowly getting used to the rhythm of my shorter work out.

I am not changing my bag routine as there was no room to cut out any rest.

I added toughening up my shins by kicking a steel pole. Right now I am just tapping my shins against it 100 times each shin as it really hurts.

I am cutting out a lot of the rest time in between sets for lifting and this is affecting the amount I can lift as it is putting my muscles into fatigue faster.

I just have to do what I can with the time I have.

Sort:  

Thanks for the update! I intend to learn this in my lifetime. Here is some !PIZZA !

Connect

Trade


@hi-58! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @darkflame.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza

When you get home use a can of soup and roll it up and down your shins... And then as you work up continue getting more physical.

Awesome job man and enjoy life

Thanks for the tip. I am definitely going to give that a try.

I'd also get an escrima stick.

I lightly tap the sides of my shin as well as rolling it up and down my shin as well.

I have no feeling in the side of my calf on my right and left side. Go ahead and kick it. And I've actually had leg checks break individuals legs. So I learned do communicate please do not try leg kicks.

It's been awhile since I've kept up with that training and now the nerves regrowing cause my leg to burn on the calf.

My shins are pretty calcified and dead still.

And also please try out Filipino martial arts. That has completely complimented not only my BJJ game but also my stand-up striking.

Besides also having access to sticks for help on body conditioning.

However yes rolling with soup can get you to the next step...

And I'd avoid kicking metal poles due to micro fractures until your significantly into training. Trust me a micro fracture hurts nearly as bad as a full one. And put you greater risk of breakage.