BJJ Training Journal - 6/3/21 - First Real Sparring

in #jiujitsu3 years ago

bjj.jpg

I was planning to do a leg day yesterday and just finished kicking the steel pole when one of the good young amateur boxers ask me for a light spar.

The guy is about my weight but has a 6 inch height advantage.

He likes to spar infinite (continuous with no rounds) with speed but just touch.

I was worried about my eye but I said OK. I was worried that my cardio would not hold out.

We sparred for 30 minutes and it was awesome. I did take two straight rights to my injured eye and it hurt more than normal. It was so much fun.

My cardio and game held up.

Sort:  

Congratulations @hi-58! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 1600 posts.
Your next target is to reach 1700 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the June 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!