My Village in Seoul

in #jjangjjangman6 years ago (edited)

Seoul is a major city in the world but there are quaint villages like mine.



This is the picture I took of the meditation center up the street from our house. Notice the roof style is very different from a western style roof. In the background is a red building. That is the Buddhist Temple. It was a really warm day for February and I think Spring is really just around the corner.

This was painted on the corner of the house.

They are storage puts to keep kimchee and Dwenjang. I see this kind of art more and more in Korea. The pots have some kind of saying about catching the light from the moon.



This is another look at the Korean roof.

It is just the gate of the house. When you go inside the courtyard then the real house begins.

The final picture is a corner store.

It is hard to find these in Korea nowadays because the chain convenience stores all took over. This is a real mom and pop place.

How do you like my village?

This city has more than 10 million people bustling everywhere.

But there is one quiet place for me.

It is my secret place.

Do you have a secret place you like to go to?

Sort:  

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.34$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!