Working Holiday #81 - No Time to Rest

in #job6 years ago

Busy Days

I remember what I thought on the way to Cairns, my target was to find a job, work for a month and keep traveling. That’s how it’s supposed to be, for a traveller on a Working Holiday Visa. But it was already the second month of work and I didn't even loose a single thought about quitting of what I was doing. Chris and me met a lot of people in Cairns and became friends with our Colleagues, furthermore we had a very good  income weekly and just enjoyed our time there. North Queensland's weather suits me perfectly! It’s warm all year long and the locals just differ between the nice season and the very hot season! Additional to that, only one or two das off per week were enough for me, because there was no need to drive far away for fishing or other kind of hobbies. Everything together made me feel like at home! 

When most of the works at the cinemas were done, we kept moving to other job sites. Some of them surrounded by pure nature and incredible views!

Sort:  

You are a very travel lovers.Like to enjoy your life. . Like to hang out on holiday, love to catch fish. . That's Great dear @i-gordan . i like it!!
currently do you live in North Queensland??

Thanks! At the moment I'm New South Wales, moved for work. But I'm gonna be back in Far North Queensland soon!

Great blog!, very interesting to read

Wow!Excellent photography.You are really creative photographer. Please stay with photography. how the beautiful natural view is! Very color full also. this place is good to traveler.

Thank you very much :)

You are welcome my friend, I have a new post, do not forget to visit ya, let me add the spirit in steemit.

You are very funny people. Letting you know your identity in your post.

Great view.
My father also work for construction.

nice place....

What an awesome way to live! One day at a time, eh?! That view is amazing, I can see why you wouldnt want to leave!

Enjoy the view. If you tired you can look beautiful view from your job sites.

incredible scenery

Sounds great! I would like to do the same.. Enjoy!

Hi im odeniz.İ just upvoted you.visit my page and follow please :)

Congratulations @i-gordan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!