The Sex Life of an Electron

in #joke7 years ago (edited)

electron

Here's a joke I found years ago and I love it since I am a science nerd myself.

Once upon a time there lived a young electron called Micro Farad. One night young Micro Farad was feeling pretty highly charged; so he decided to find a cute coil to help him discharge his potential.

He went round to Millie Amp's flat, put her on his pick-up and took her for a ride on his megacycle. They rode across a wheatstone bridge and stopped at a magnetic field by a flowing current. Micro Farad, attracted by Millie Amp's characteristic curves soon had her fully charged and excited, and her resistance dropped to its minimum value.

He then took out his tension probe and inserted it into her socket, connecting them in parallel, and began short circuiting her shunt using maxwell's corkscrew rule.

Fully excited Millie Amp began moaning, " Mho, mho, give me mho ". With Micro's discharge tube operating at maximum current flow, Millie soon reached her peak level. The excessive current overheated her shunt and she lost all her electrons.

They fluxed all night, trying various connections until Micro's magnet had a soft iron core and lost its field strength. At a square wave length from Micro, Millie tried self-induction and damaged her solenoids. Meanwhile with the battery fully discharged, Micro was unable to excite his field, so they spent the rest of the night reversing polarity and blowing each other's fuses.

Sort:  

good :)
vote my blog and follow me too :) thx :)

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
http://www.yuksrus.com/science_chemistry.html