Jordan Chariton is Now on Steemit!

in #jordan6 years ago (edited)

Hey folks--Jordan Chariton here!

I've decided to join Steemit after it became clear the corporate powers that be have hijacked most of the typical forms of social and digital media independent journalists previously had equal opportunity to report and commentate on. When I returned to YouTube at the end of February (SUBSCRIBE at http://YouTube.com/JordanCharitonReports) my new channel took off with 7,000 subscribers in two weeks and videos that were doing fairly well (between 1,000 and 2,500 views on average).

Then, after I did a video on YouTube denying my attempts to place an ad to get my content out there more, POOF!...started getting less than 100 views in an hour on some videos (alarmingly low for the same channel that was getting way more than that).

Steemit.jpg

Over on Twitter—I hadn't tweeted in December and January and got back into the game in February. My RT and likes started growing back to normal in March to around 15-60 RT, sometimes more depending on the topic. But, all of a sudden this week, POOF!...RT's are in low single digits on most tweets. No idea why.

And Facebook I might as well not use at this point. Their algorithm change that bows down to corporate "trusted" media (how corrupt is that!) is barely even showing my page or videos/posts I upload.

This is the United CENSORSHIP of America...straight up.

I will be posting more and more on Steemit--videos, articles, and announcements about the new media network I'm working to launch.

FOLLOW ME and SUBSCRIBE.

You can also Support my work at:

http://Patreon.com/JordanCharitonReports

OR

http://Paypal.me/JordanChariton

Your support is going to keep me independent (and also show potential PROGRESSIVE investors that they should be putting their $$ into my new network that will heavily focus on in-the-field reporting on the stories the corporate media ignores).

Also SIGN UP to my news list to get all info first at http://JordanChariton.com

Sort:  

Welcome aboard, @Jordanchariton, good to have serious independent journalists, here!

My wife, @dianarpo alerted me to your good work, covering Dakota Access Pipeline protests, which was ignored by mainstream media (MSM).

In addition, of course, to your coverage of DNC campaign, and fine job you did with Flint, Michigan water contamination issue.

I’m also a writer, and migrated from Facebook for greater freedom. Being on Steemit, these past few months has been a kind of rebirth for me!

Here’s my profile on @insteem database of journalists (I hope they can be of some help):

2702D609-7294-4D64-8E3C-E6D558F101CF.jpeg

Wishing you much success on this platform in sharing with us uncensored, unvarnished truth. ✌🏼

Thanks again, @yahialababidi, and thanks to your wife, @dianarpo. I will check out database.

Good to hear back from you, @jordanchariton :) I know there are quite a few excited to have you here, and I'm only sorry that you arrive at a time when we're in a bit of a slump. But, hopefully, this too shall pass—and soon!

Glad to learn you will check out @insteem and it would be cool if you took up @sircork's invite to introduce you to platform :)

Wishing you much success!

Wow, welcome, young Turk!

Good to see you here. Allow me to introduce myself in return. My name is Corky, known here as @SirCork. I am steem witness #73, founder of @YouAreHOPE Foundation, the world's first completely steem based, block chain transparent, community funded, voluntaryist world wide humanitarian aid foundation, and also founder of two 24/7 steem community driven streaming networks available across multiple channels and all devices, with the primary place to hear and see us being on the @SteemStarNetwork.

And that's why I'm here. I was alerted to your arrival by a friend here of some repute of his own and hastened over to say hello and welcome. I'd love to have you come on one of my two weekly "radio shows" aka web live streams, and interact with me, as well as a live audience (via text chat in an audience room, or audio chat if the guest listener is properly equipped with mic and headphones).

It's always a ton of fun to have a new steemian, meet some of the old guard and other new members here on the platform.

I hope you can drop by and chat with me on steemit.chat where I am also @SirCork or better yet, here in the SteemStar Network community: http://steemstar.net/

Hope to speak to you soon!

@SirCork

Thanks! Will check it out

Hey @jordanchariton welcome to Steem! Looking forward to seeing more of your works around here. Cheers!

Thank you so much, @KevinWong!

Glad to have you on board and really excited to hear this will be a primary outlet for you. Resteeming to get more eyes on this. Good luck!

Much love - Carl

Really appreciate it, @CarlGnash!

Welcome to the Steem system!

WOO HOO! I'm in the first 10!

Welcome to the Party pal...
put your boots on grab your hat and get to work

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
The resteem was paid by @mdbrantingham
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

Welcome @jordanchariton....a beautiful thing, great to see so many independent newsfolk showing up here on SteemIt!!!

Thanks! Hopefully the word starts getting out and the media revolution can carry on here!

Welcome to Steemit! The truth is out there... just not on lame stream media. Following and looking forward to more. Thanks Jordan

Mari kita nikmati keajaiban masa depan dengan hal hal yang menarik pada plaform steemit

Resteemed to over 15100 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

@resteem.bot

We are happy to be part of the APPICS bounty program.
APPICS is a new social community based on Steem.
The presale was sold in 26 minutes. The ICO will start soon.
Read here more: https://steemit.com/steemit/@resteem.bot/what-is-appics

@resteem.bot

Welcome! This wonderful article epitomizes the story: "Don’t Let Facebook Make You Miserable" > https://www.nytimes.com/2017/05/06/opinion/sunday/dont-let-facebook-make-you-miserable.html

heya jordan

good to see you out and about and out from under the albatross cenk! [et company]

be your own man <== i know you will live up to this

cr

Hey, welcome to steemit

Welcome to Steemit. Thanks for sharing.

It is great to see an investigatory journalist going for it on community support!