Set your goals/Definisci i tuoi obiettivi

in #journal4 years ago (edited)

EN (Italian below)

Every year, especially for the first months, I feel so ready for a change and extremely determined to give my best in order to achieve my goals!


This happens to many people, but usually, after the first months, everything disappears and returns to normality.
I usually try to plan my goals well in order to avoid that, but this year things are different for me.
I feel the need to turn on myself a little and to sloooow doooown a lot.
I almost didn’t want to take responsibility for deciding what to do for the rest of the year, I basically didn’t want to risk a disappointment from myself. Shit happens my friend!
But YouTube came to the rescue (thanks YouTubers)and sifting through, I found suggestions that made me feel much better, and gave me exactly what I wanted. I knew that what I needed isn’t courage for sure (since I think I got even too much of it in my quite reckless soul) but it’s rather some security, stability, reflections and a bit of positivity. So those became quite my new year’s resolutions.

IMG_0884 (3).JPG

Here is what I found


First of all, I skipped the part where I’m writing down my goals, but I decided to start with myself, reflecting on myself and writing down everything on a cozy notebook (not sure you can say that about a notebook).
I started with a reflection on the past year, trying to let it go in the best possible way, and I asked myself some questions

1) How did the 2019 goals go?

I analyzed each one of them in detail and honestly questioned myself aboutwhy did it go that way, what things worked well and what Can I improve, what can I start doing and what can I do less?.

2) After the sad part, I wrote down all the good things that happened in 2019

All of the nice memories, beautiful experiences, things I’m proud of. Starting from my favorite memories, the first ones coming to mind, up to those things I almost forgot (my bullet journal proved to be very useful for that).

3) Then I tried to find 3 important lessons learned in 2019


And I realized I actually learned something, despite what I thought

  1. Determination and commitment
  2. To take quickly very important decisions analyzing the options
  3. I proved myself many things, that I can keep a cool head and I don’t give up when things get tough

4) At this point, I looked for a word that could describe my past year and what it meant to me.


It happened to be very useful. I think if you find the right word, that gives meaning to this year on a broader vision, it can resonate with positive emotions and help you moving forward

5) At least, I wrote a short letter to my past self, of one year ago


Pulling out all the kindness I needed to receive from myself. Because, after all, we are the only ones who really know what we need, And we only have the power to take responsibility for our own wellbeing. It’s our choice. Do we want to waste time and energy criticizing everything we do or do we want to be grateful and empowered?

87575496_521977438457604_2367346369661763584_n.jpg


I felt very unsatisfied with the way my 2019 turned out, I basically didn’t manage to achieve anything I wanted to. But reflecting on it now, I went straight to what I had to do and I tried hard! I did my best! I took many challenges, some of them were quite big. I went forward, and even if I didn’t go as far as I wanted, it doesn’t mean I’m not going to get there. So, I may as well enjoy the journey, damn! Sometimes we should be proud of ourselves, especially when we try our best. _**I hope you liked this post and you found it useful somehow. Feel free to ask questions, comment and share your thoughts.**_

IT

Ogni anno, soprattutto per i primi mesi, mi sento più predisposta al cambiamento, mi sento pronta a fare del mio meglio e ad impegnarmi per raggiungere gli obiettivi che desidero raggiungere.


Succede a tantissime persone, ma quest’anno le cose per me sono state parecchio diverse.
Ho sentito il bisogno di ribellarmi un po’ a me stessa e di andarci mooolto molto piano.
Quasi non volevo prendermi la responsabilità di decidere cosa fare nel prossimo anno per non rischiare di rimanere delusa. Succede.
Ma YouTube mi è corso in aiuto come sempre (grazie youtubers) e spulciando, spulciando ho trovato dei consigli che mi hanno fatta proprio sentire meglio, e mi hanno dato esattamente ciò di cui avevo bisogno. Che non era sicuramente il coraggio (dato che di quello credo di averne fin troppo col mio animo sufficientemente incosciente) ma piuttosto sicurezze, certezze, riflessioni e un po’ di positività nei confronti dell’anno passato. Questi sono così diventati più o meno i miei obiettivi per il nuovo anno.

IMG_0884 (3).JPG

Ecco qui quel che ho trovato


Per prima cosa ho evitato di pormi subito degli obiettivi ben precisi come facevo di solito, sono partita invece da me stessa, fermandomi su lunghe riflessioni e scrivendole su un quaderno.
Ho iniziato riflettendo sull’anno appena passato, per cercare di lasciarlo andare senza tenere nulla in sospeso e mi sono posta alcune domande

**1) Come sono andati gli obiettivi del 2019? **

Li ho analizzati uno ad uno e mi sono chiesta il perchè siano andati in quel modo, quali sono state le cose che hanno funzionato e quali posso migliorare, cosa posso iniziare a fare e cosa posso iniziare a fare di meno.

2) Ho poi scritto tutte le belle cose che ho fatto e che mi sono successe nel 2019

Tutti i bei ricordi, le belle esperienze, cose di cui vado fiera. Partendo dai ricordi preferiti, che vengono in mente subito, fino a quelli di cui mi ero quasi dimenticata (in questo frangente il mio bullet journal si è rivelato molto utile).

3) Ho poi cercato di pensare a 3 lezioni imparate nel 2019

E mi sono accorta di aver imparato qualcosa, contrariamente a quel che pensavo

  1. L’impegno e la determinazione
  2. Il prendere delle decisioni importanti molto velocemente e analizzando le varie opzioni
  3. Ho dimostrato a me stessa tante cose, per esempio di saper mantenere il sangue freddo e di non fermarmi mai davanti alle difficoltà

4) A questo punto ho cercato una parola che potesse descrivere e racchiudere ciò che per me ha significato l’anno passato.


Il che si è rivelato molto utile. Perchè se si trova la parola giusta, che dia un significato all’anno passato da un punto di vista più ampio, può rivelarsi molto suggestivo e stimolare delle emozioni positive che aiutino ad andare avanti verso il futuro.

5) infine ho scritto una breve lettera alla me del 2019.


Tirando fuori tutta quella dolcezza e premura di cui avevo tanto bisogno. Perchè in fondo solo noi stessi sappiamo davvero di che cosa abbiamo bisogno. E siamo gli unici in potere di assicurarci benessere. A noi la scleta. Vogliamo perdere tempo ed energie criticando tutto ciò che abbiamo fatto oppure vogliamo essere riconoscenti e in potere di fare cose buone?

87575496_521977438457604_2367346369661763584_n.jpg


Mi sono sentita molto insoddisfatta per come i miei obiettivi del 2019 siano andati, non sono praticamente riuscita a realizzare nulla di ciò che avrei voluto. Ma pensandoci adesso, sono andata avanti a passi svelti e ben distesi! Ho intrapreso tante nuove sfide, alcune parecchio grandi. Mi sono portata avanti e anche se per raccogliere i frutti del mio impegno ci vorrà più tempo del previsto non significa che non raccoglierò mai quelle soddisfazioni. Quindi tanto vale godersi il percorso! E che cavolo! Ogni tanto dovremmo essere fieri di noi stessi, specialmente quando facciamo del nostro meglio. **PS: i video che mi hanno dato ispirazione e consigli sono stati quelli di Shantilives e di Luca Mazzucchelli. Straconsigliati!** _**Spero che questo post ti piaccia e che sia stato utile in qualche modo. Non esitare a commentare e condividere i tuoi pensieri sull’argomento**_
Ogni foto e disegno presente in questa pagina è mio e personale
All the pictures and drawings in this page are mine and personal

If you want to read more/se vuoi leggere di più:
Sort:  

This is a cool post. I can relate with 2019 not being the best. I wish you an amazing 2020 and I hope you achieve everything you want

I'm sorry to hear that! Sometimes things just don't work out eheheh :P but I wish you the same. I hope this year we both can grab some good results and catch positive energy, our mindset is very important too! I wish you all the best ;)

And thank you for the compliment about the post -


Questo post è stato condiviso e votato all'interno del discord del team curatori di discovery-it Entra nella nostra community! hive-193212
This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it. Join our community! hive-193212


Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @phage93.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

Congratulations @francyland! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 50 replies. Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!